Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2011-136 (single shoulder evening gown) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 441 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Marieboejstrup
photo
About Marieboejstrupstar
DENMARK
Member since: 1/11/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/12 3:12 PM
Last Updated:2/3/12 0:56 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
I would like to see your photo but I would need a google account to do so.
2/2/12 9:51 PM
mm said...
What a lovely dress.
2/3/12 1:00 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
2/3/12 1:10 AM
NhiHuynh said...
So beautiful. Looks like a dress that cost hundreds from a store.
2/3/12 1:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous!
2/3/12 1:48 AM
Skye said...
Stunning - love the colour , you look great
2/3/12 2:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Oh My !!! Superb Style !!! Everything from your chosen colour, to the style - everything is beautiful ! Congratulations on writing your first review and welcome to PR :)
2/3/12 3:48 AM
CCCouture said...
Just beautiful. What a wonderful color. I'm sure you had many wonderful compliments!
2/3/12 6:02 AM
margk said...
Oh Wow! Stunning!
2/3/12 6:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous gown! Wonderful job.
2/3/12 9:15 AM
JEF said...
Lovely.
2/3/12 9:29 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done. You look stunning!
2/3/12 10:58 AM
Anniinbc said...
Wow! I had my eye on this dress but wondered if it would to hard. You make it sound easier than it looks and the outcome looks fab on you.
2/3/12 12:38 PM
tsedai said...
This dress looks amazing! I love the color and fit is just perfect. You look stunning... This was one of my favorite gowns from that issue, I really want to make my own now.
2/3/12 1:56 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! I am always a little leery of the one shoulder, but you are totally working it.
2/3/12 2:00 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm so glad to see this made up! It's gorgeous!
2/3/12 2:28 PM
JillyBe said...
This looks stunning!
2/3/12 3:08 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning!!
2/4/12 0:27 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning gown, love the colour.
2/4/12 2:40 AM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful! And the color is stunning!
2/4/12 5:37 PM
Erin D said...
You might be more advanced than you think! The dress is stunning.
2/4/12 8:41 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
2/4/12 11:12 PM
KatC83 said...
Beautiful, looks like a $1000 dress! It suits you well and you have done a great job of making it.
2/5/12 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us