SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5711 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful even without your fashion photog. I'm sure even more beautiful on you! Love the fabric...
2/2/12 9:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful blouse! Your garments always have such a polished appearance. I'm sure it looks super on you! Thanks too for the tip regarding the facing.
2/2/12 9:52 PM
misslydia said...
Stupendous job and beautiful fabric.
2/2/12 10:11 PM
loti said...
Beautiful blouse, this must be one of the more recent patterns, or is it out of print?
2/2/12 11:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! I like your use of the belt as a bow...very on trend at the moment.
2/3/12 2:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Please try to add a link to the pattern. It would be great to see it.
2/3/12 4:43 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous blouse, you do such beautiful work.
2/3/12 7:07 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This a very beautiful and versatile blouse. It can be worn under a jacket or alone. Great job.
2/3/12 8:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful looks like you paid and arm and a leg for this blouse if you did not know you sewed it. The color and print is exactly what I have been attracted to lately.
2/3/12 8:30 AM
SewWil said...
@FreyaStark: I added a link to Butterick's pattern info. Not sure why it was not showing up . The field was populated and I selected the pattern photo when doing my review. Thanks for pointing this out.
2/3/12 9:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is really pretty! Thanks for the front facing info. That will come in handy.
2/3/12 9:40 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done and the fabric is beautiful.
2/3/12 11:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabric and all the details! Your sewing is so nice.
2/3/12 2:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling blouse! As always, beautifully done.
2/3/12 10:51 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty blouse! I always enjoy your reviews. Very nice sewing!
2/4/12 8:55 PM
wordchick said...
Great review and beautiful blouse! Love the fabric....
3/14/12 6:48 AM
Fit To Be Sewn said...
Your blouse is nice. I am making the same pattern now. Did you use interfacing for the entire cuff or only half? The directions say to follow the interfacing directions - only half the cuff, however, the pattern indicates that the entire cuff should be interfaced.
7/16/12 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1003

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now