SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5711 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful even without your fashion photog. I'm sure even more beautiful on you! Love the fabric...
2/2/12 9:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful blouse! Your garments always have such a polished appearance. I'm sure it looks super on you! Thanks too for the tip regarding the facing.
2/2/12 9:52 PM
misslydia said...
Stupendous job and beautiful fabric.
2/2/12 10:11 PM
loti said...
Beautiful blouse, this must be one of the more recent patterns, or is it out of print?
2/2/12 11:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! I like your use of the belt as a bow...very on trend at the moment.
2/3/12 2:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Please try to add a link to the pattern. It would be great to see it.
2/3/12 4:43 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous blouse, you do such beautiful work.
2/3/12 7:07 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This a very beautiful and versatile blouse. It can be worn under a jacket or alone. Great job.
2/3/12 8:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful looks like you paid and arm and a leg for this blouse if you did not know you sewed it. The color and print is exactly what I have been attracted to lately.
2/3/12 8:30 AM
SewWil said...
@FreyaStark: I added a link to Butterick's pattern info. Not sure why it was not showing up . The field was populated and I selected the pattern photo when doing my review. Thanks for pointing this out.
2/3/12 9:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is really pretty! Thanks for the front facing info. That will come in handy.
2/3/12 9:40 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done and the fabric is beautiful.
2/3/12 11:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabric and all the details! Your sewing is so nice.
2/3/12 2:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling blouse! As always, beautifully done.
2/3/12 10:51 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty blouse! I always enjoy your reviews. Very nice sewing!
2/4/12 8:55 PM
wordchick said...
Great review and beautiful blouse! Love the fabric....
3/14/12 6:48 AM
Fit To Be Sewn said...
Your blouse is nice. I am making the same pattern now. Did you use interfacing for the entire cuff or only half? The directions say to follow the interfacing directions - only half the cuff, however, the pattern indicates that the entire cuff should be interfaced.
7/16/12 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now