SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5711 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fit To Be Sewn said...
Your blouse is nice. I am making the same pattern now. Did you use interfacing for the entire cuff or only half? The directions say to follow the interfacing directions - only half the cuff, however, the pattern indicates that the entire cuff should be interfaced.
7/16/12 5:25 PM
wordchick said...
Great review and beautiful blouse! Love the fabric....
3/14/12 6:48 AM
Christas said...
Really pretty blouse! I always enjoy your reviews. Very nice sewing!
2/4/12 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling blouse! As always, beautifully done.
2/3/12 10:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Love your choice of fabric and all the details! Your sewing is so nice.
2/3/12 2:08 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done and the fabric is beautiful.
2/3/12 11:17 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is really pretty! Thanks for the front facing info. That will come in handy.
2/3/12 9:40 AM
SewWil said...
@FreyaStark: I added a link to Butterick's pattern info. Not sure why it was not showing up . The field was populated and I selected the pattern photo when doing my review. Thanks for pointing this out.
2/3/12 9:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful looks like you paid and arm and a leg for this blouse if you did not know you sewed it. The color and print is exactly what I have been attracted to lately.
2/3/12 8:30 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This a very beautiful and versatile blouse. It can be worn under a jacket or alone. Great job.
2/3/12 8:26 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous blouse, you do such beautiful work.
2/3/12 7:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Please try to add a link to the pattern. It would be great to see it.
2/3/12 4:43 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric! I like your use of the belt as a bow...very on trend at the moment.
2/3/12 2:49 AM
loti said...
Beautiful blouse, this must be one of the more recent patterns, or is it out of print?
2/2/12 11:25 PM
misslydia said...
Stupendous job and beautiful fabric.
2/2/12 10:11 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A beautiful blouse! Your garments always have such a polished appearance. I'm sure it looks super on you! Thanks too for the tip regarding the facing.
2/2/12 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful even without your fashion photog. I'm sure even more beautiful on you! Love the fabric...
2/2/12 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Coles Creations Hi Low Ruffle Skirt

photo
by: newmama

Review