Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3693 (Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 724 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:2/3/12 7:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I really like these cardigans. They look great in the photos.
2/3/12 9:26 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love the boiled wool! Great look.
2/3/12 10:31 PM
Mary in MS said...
Both cardigans look great on you. Thanks for the review :)
2/4/12 0:19 AM
Levone said...
Love your cardigans and I think they look great on you!
2/4/12 1:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful cardigans! I bought this for the hoodie view a while back as the rtw ones are being made of such terrible material. After seeing your cardis I think the other pattern view is just wonderful like getting two patterns for the price of one.
2/4/12 7:43 AM
CAgirl said...
My first thought was how slimming and flattering the cardigan shape was on you! I especially like the blue wool with the accent pin! Informative review and I enjoyed looking at your blog. Thanks!
2/4/12 8:13 AM
redside said...
Adorable stripes! I didn't give this pattern a second look until I saw your version.
2/4/12 11:08 AM
becca a said...
I love both versions--very flattering and on trend. This shape may be outside your comfort zone, but you look fantastic in it.
2/4/12 11:20 AM
grey ann said...
I also think they look nice on you. You could really dress up the jacket with a gold charmeuse tank.
2/4/12 1:36 PM
Lori V said...
Your cardigans look fantastic on you.
2/4/12 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your cardigans look wonderful!
2/4/12 9:57 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you so much for the compliments! I wish I had taken a side view photo; that would have been a better way to judge the flattery-or-not. Funny that I was happy to write about my concerns, but apparently not to photograph them!!
2/5/12 10:28 AM
grays08 said...
I love both of your cardigans - I'm late in seeing these, but I love them both. Great job!
7/23/12 8:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us