SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

20 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:2/3/12 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I really like these cardigans. They look great in the photos.
2/3/12 9:26 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love the boiled wool! Great look.
2/3/12 10:31 PM
Mary in MS said...
Both cardigans look great on you. Thanks for the review :)
2/4/12 0:19 AM
Levone said...
Love your cardigans and I think they look great on you!
2/4/12 1:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful cardigans! I bought this for the hoodie view a while back as the rtw ones are being made of such terrible material. After seeing your cardis I think the other pattern view is just wonderful like getting two patterns for the price of one.
2/4/12 7:43 AM
CAgirl said...
My first thought was how slimming and flattering the cardigan shape was on you! I especially like the blue wool with the accent pin! Informative review and I enjoyed looking at your blog. Thanks!
2/4/12 8:13 AM
redside said...
Adorable stripes! I didn't give this pattern a second look until I saw your version.
2/4/12 11:08 AM
becca a said...
I love both versions--very flattering and on trend. This shape may be outside your comfort zone, but you look fantastic in it.
2/4/12 11:20 AM
grey ann said...
I also think they look nice on you. You could really dress up the jacket with a gold charmeuse tank.
2/4/12 1:36 PM
Lori V said...
Your cardigans look fantastic on you.
2/4/12 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your cardigans look wonderful!
2/4/12 9:57 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you so much for the compliments! I wish I had taken a side view photo; that would have been a better way to judge the flattery-or-not. Funny that I was happy to write about my concerns, but apparently not to photograph them!!
2/5/12 10:28 AM
grays08 said...
I love both of your cardigans - I'm late in seeing these, but I love them both. Great job!
7/23/12 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 311422-1000

photo
by: lala47

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now