Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 561 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is lovely. I plan to make that dress.
2/4/12 1:55 PM
jlg said...
This is adorable on you. Very pretty.
2/4/12 2:21 PM
sewbarbie said...
you look pretty in this!
2/4/12 3:39 PM
Kim12469 said...
This looks great on you! I keep shying away from it too because of the large bust but you have convinced me to make it up!
2/4/12 3:50 PM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty style on you! Nice sewing!
2/4/12 3:55 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking dress
2/4/12 4:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Fab fab dress - looks great on you. I think I might try this pattern and I never would have picked it if I hadn't seen it on you. Great job.
2/4/12 4:44 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This a really cute dress.
2/4/12 6:16 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This a really cute dress.
2/4/12 6:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress!
2/4/12 7:26 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your fabric!
2/4/12 9:56 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Very nice!!
2/5/12 2:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would never have looked at this with all that ruching up top. Love your version and love that you used a knit.
2/5/12 8:59 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
2/5/12 9:27 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on.
2/5/12 2:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look stunning in this dress!! If I break down and try this pattern, I will be sure to make it in a knit--yours looks soooo good on you!
2/10/12 12:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!! The fabric is gorgeous!
2/11/12 8:52 AM
tigergirl said...
This looks great on you, very flattering.
2/12/12 8:40 PM
wendalia said...
Very nice.
4/6/12 1:34 PM
irmartin said...
This looks very nice on you!! I have this pattern, I think I'm going to add to my list for the summer.
5/3/12 12:47 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This dress is very flattering on you. Love the style and the colors!
12/26/12 9:43 AM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Such an attractive dress and becoming on all figures (lots of reviews!). I love it. Thinking I should make one too. Nice to know it works with a knit as well. Thanks!
10/20/13 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us