SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cute top.
11/10/04 6:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
11/8/04 5:28 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I'm liking the versions people are making of this top.
11/8/04 1:29 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your top turned out great!! Thanks for the tips, I'm getting ready to cut this one out too..! If and when I ever get my daughters' clothes done, LOL!
11/8/04 1:04 PM
SueV said...
I did the lettece edging with a 3 thread rolled hem and stretched the fabric as much as I could while stitching. I did a few practice ones and found that I really had to stretch it, from both ends as it stitched. Then I gave the edges a blast of steam and it "curled" a little more.
11/8/04 9:35 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your top with the lettece edge. I making a Vogue Easy pattern with Emma's fabric, and seeing yours makes me think I'll finish with lettece edge. Could you let me know how you achieved these great results? Thanks. Great top.
11/8/04 8:51 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Nice fabric! I also bought some of this knit, it is so luciously soft! Nice choice of top ... will have to choose a different pattern for mine - can't have the exact same top as you even if you are half a country away! LOL
11/7/04 8:31 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
11/7/04 8:03 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice top. I like the lettuce edging.
11/7/04 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1004

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Other Lalimaya

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now