Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (11/10/04 6:02 AM) Reply
Very cute top.
Danvillegirl said... (11/8/04 5:28 PM) Reply
Nice top.
AnneM said... (11/8/04 1:29 PM) Reply
Very nice. I'm liking the versions people are making of this top.
Evatgirl73 said... (11/8/04 1:04 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great!! Thanks for the tips, I'm getting ready to cut this one out too..! If and when I ever get my daughters' clothes done, LOL!
SueV said... (11/8/04 9:35 AM) Reply
I did the lettece edging with a 3 thread rolled hem and stretched the fabric as much as I could while stitching. I did a few practice ones and found that I really had to stretch it, from both ends as it stitched. Then I gave the edges a blast of steam and it "curled" a little more.
Harriet Rogers said... (11/8/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Love your top with the lettece edge. I making a Vogue Easy pattern with Emma's fabric, and seeing yours makes me think I'll finish with lettece edge. Could you let me know how you achieved these great results? Thanks. Great top.
Lorna C. Newman said... (11/7/04 8:31 PM) Reply
Nice fabric! I also bought some of this knit, it is so luciously soft! Nice choice of top ... will have to choose a different pattern for mine - can't have the exact same top as you even if you are half a country away! LOL
Levone said... (11/7/04 8:03 PM) Reply
Pretty top.
SandraB said... (11/7/04 7:29 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the lettuce edging.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details