SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
Friend of PR

About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 4:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jlg said... (11/10/04 6:02 AM) Reply
Very cute top.
Danvillegirl said... (11/8/04 5:28 PM) Reply
Nice top.
AnneM said... (11/8/04 1:29 PM) Reply
Very nice. I'm liking the versions people are making of this top.
Evatgirl73 said... (11/8/04 1:04 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great!! Thanks for the tips, I'm getting ready to cut this one out too..! If and when I ever get my daughters' clothes done, LOL!
SueV said... (11/8/04 9:35 AM) Reply
I did the lettece edging with a 3 thread rolled hem and stretched the fabric as much as I could while stitching. I did a few practice ones and found that I really had to stretch it, from both ends as it stitched. Then I gave the edges a blast of steam and it "curled" a little more.
Harriet Rogers said... (11/8/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Love your top with the lettece edge. I making a Vogue Easy pattern with Emma's fabric, and seeing yours makes me think I'll finish with lettece edge. Could you let me know how you achieved these great results? Thanks. Great top.
Lorna C. Newman said... (11/7/04 8:31 PM) Reply
Nice fabric! I also bought some of this knit, it is so luciously soft! Nice choice of top ... will have to choose a different pattern for mine - can't have the exact same top as you even if you are half a country away! LOL
Levone said... (11/7/04 8:03 PM) Reply
Pretty top.
SandraB said... (11/7/04 7:29 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the lettuce edging.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Burda 7447

by: Lori V

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details