SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very nice top. I like the lettuce edging.
11/7/04 7:29 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top.
11/7/04 8:03 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Nice fabric! I also bought some of this knit, it is so luciously soft! Nice choice of top ... will have to choose a different pattern for mine - can't have the exact same top as you even if you are half a country away! LOL
11/7/04 8:31 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your top with the lettece edge. I making a Vogue Easy pattern with Emma's fabric, and seeing yours makes me think I'll finish with lettece edge. Could you let me know how you achieved these great results? Thanks. Great top.
11/8/04 8:51 AM
SueV said...
I did the lettece edging with a 3 thread rolled hem and stretched the fabric as much as I could while stitching. I did a few practice ones and found that I really had to stretch it, from both ends as it stitched. Then I gave the edges a blast of steam and it "curled" a little more.
11/8/04 9:35 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your top turned out great!! Thanks for the tips, I'm getting ready to cut this one out too..! If and when I ever get my daughters' clothes done, LOL!
11/8/04 1:04 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I'm liking the versions people are making of this top.
11/8/04 1:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
11/8/04 5:28 PM
jlg said...
Very cute top.
11/10/04 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6520

photo
by: tenlilelve...

Review

Pattern