SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said... (11/10/04 6:02 AM) Reply
Very cute top.
Danvillegirl said... (11/8/04 5:28 PM) Reply
Nice top.
AnneM said... (11/8/04 1:29 PM) Reply
Very nice. I'm liking the versions people are making of this top.
Evatgirl73 said... (11/8/04 1:04 PM) Reply
Your top turned out great!! Thanks for the tips, I'm getting ready to cut this one out too..! If and when I ever get my daughters' clothes done, LOL!
SueV said... (11/8/04 9:35 AM) Reply
I did the lettece edging with a 3 thread rolled hem and stretched the fabric as much as I could while stitching. I did a few practice ones and found that I really had to stretch it, from both ends as it stitched. Then I gave the edges a blast of steam and it "curled" a little more.
Harriet Rogers said... (11/8/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Love your top with the lettece edge. I making a Vogue Easy pattern with Emma's fabric, and seeing yours makes me think I'll finish with lettece edge. Could you let me know how you achieved these great results? Thanks. Great top.
Lorna C. Newman said... (11/7/04 8:31 PM) Reply
Nice fabric! I also bought some of this knit, it is so luciously soft! Nice choice of top ... will have to choose a different pattern for mine - can't have the exact same top as you even if you are half a country away! LOL
Levone said... (11/7/04 8:03 PM) Reply
Pretty top.
SandraB said... (11/7/04 7:29 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I like the lettuce edging.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details