Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1067 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 6:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
None of the photos are showing up in Picassa. Looks good from the thumbnail image.
2/4/12 6:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I changed it. Sorry about that! I forgot that privacy setting! =)
2/4/12 6:34 PM
Christas said...
I *might* be a tad biased, but I think you look absolutely beautiful in this dress (and always)! You may not sew very often these days, but you definitely haven't lost your fitting skills or your ability to sew flawlessly! I'm so proud of you! :-)
2/4/12 7:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can't get the pictures to show up, but LUCKILY I've seen pictures before, so I KNOW how GORGEOUS this dress is and how PERFECTLY FITTED. It's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice to see a review from you again. I wish you had more time to sew, but I know how busy you are with school. :o) I think this is one of the PRETTIEST outfits you've ever made! :o)
2/4/12 7:40 PM
JoanneM said...
I cant get the pictures to open!!!
2/4/12 7:55 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Okay! Fixed now! Sorry about that!
2/4/12 8:06 PM
coudcoud said...
Very pretty dress! You did a great job!
2/4/12 8:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great to see you posting again. I love your dress! It's beautiful, well fitted and very flattering. Your mum is right you look absolutely beautiful! I like your new purple streaks too. :) While you currently don't have much time to sew you haven't lost any of your skills, and sewing will always be there. It's a fantastic life long hobby to have.
2/4/12 8:15 PM
SewWil said...
They say that it is not about the quantity but the quality. Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. Great job on the fitting!
2/4/12 8:43 PM
eibhlin said...
I'm so glad to see you back Meggie LuLu! I miss seeing your pretty smiling face and your lovely creations. This is LOVELY on you!!
2/4/12 9:09 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I am so glad to see you posting again. I'm sure college life has you a bit occupied, but we at PR appreciate your time in placing reviews. Nice job on the dress!
2/4/12 10:03 PM
Immelu said...
Beautiful dress!!!
2/4/12 10:04 PM
HeyJane said...
Fantastic pretty dress! It's great you had some time to sew.
2/4/12 10:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress is gorgeous and fits you perfectly! I love the color too. You're such a beautiful woman, I'm so glad to see you post the dress. Like you, I haven't had much time to sew as of late. Thankfully we will always have our skills and when the time allows, we'll both be able to make ourselves fabulous garments.
2/4/12 10:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
How nice to see your review! I've been wondering how you were ~ clearly doing just fine and growing lovelier by the day. And your dress is you to a tee ~ fits so well and nicely made. As others have said, sewing is something you have forever. Enjoy college and life in general ~ we only go around once...
2/4/12 10:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
So nice to see you back! You look gorgeous! (And the dress is pretty nice too.) Great pic of you and your mom (Hi Christas) and of you and your dad.
2/4/12 10:54 PM
pterion said...
So nice to see a review from you. The dress is lovely and you look splendid in it. Your skills and your style are as wonderful as ever.
2/4/12 11:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
So nice to see your review! The dress is gorgeous. I loved how your sister's shoes echoed your dress;)
2/4/12 11:13 PM
papago said...
Adorable! You look beautiful!!!
2/4/12 11:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is fabulous, Meggie. It fits you perfectly and looks stunning on you!
2/4/12 11:58 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Absolutely beautiful :)
2/5/12 9:20 AM
mary in FL said...
I'm biased because purple it my favorite color, too! You did an awesome job, and I love to read your reviews!
2/5/12 9:27 AM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! Your dress is gorgeous and fits perfectly. It's so nice to continue to see the fruits of your talented sewing skills. Thank you for sharing at this very busy time in your life! Lovely family pictures as well.
2/5/12 10:54 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks lovely. Great color. Fabulous construction!
2/6/12 8:29 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! I'm not sure what to be most impressed with: the fact that your sister chose such a great fabric for your dress or that you ended up with a bridesmaid's dress that you will be able to wear again! It's great to see you posting another review. Love the pictures, love the dress, love the shoes all around! Beautiful job as always Meggie LuLu! Thanks for the review.
2/6/12 11:36 PM
Sew tell me said...
Haven't seen you in forever, you look so grown up and beautiful in your dress.
2/7/12 4:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
I've missed you and your reviews and realized you must be in college by now!! Thank you for sharing, you are gorgeous, your dress is gorgeous, and loved seeing the wedding pics. Best of luck to you and hope to see more reviews when you find time :) !!
2/7/12 7:16 PM
Deepika said...
Ive missed you! So great to see you sewing and reviewing again. Love that dress. Purple is your color.
2/7/12 9:32 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Welcome back Meggie LuLu! I've missed you and your sewing and your enthusiastic reviews! The dress looks amazing! Great job!
2/8/12 7:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us