SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/4/12 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renelope said...
For tips on installing rivets and jeans buttons. watch Brian Sews You Tube videos. They are great!
2/27/12 10:39 AM
Silknmore said...
Great jeans. Do you have any advice on how to set the rivets?
2/25/12 10:55 PM
Margaret said...
Great fit and I like the color and the topstitching!
2/20/12 3:20 PM
JDpenelope said...
First thing I noticed looking through your pics is that your topstitching where the seams line up matches beautifully. Did you have to baste it together in back where the yokes meet? Great job with the rivets and your embroidery takes it to a new level.
2/14/12 7:45 AM
poppykettle said...
These look great and I love your use of grosgrain ribbon on the waistband. Seems like Jalie jeans are such a hit - I really need to get their jeans pattern!
2/12/12 7:39 PM
annakeeton said...
The details on your jeans are lovely, like the piece of grossgrain ribbon on the outside matching the inside piece along the waistband.
2/6/12 5:28 PM
Annette1 said...
And ANOTHER winner! The jeans look GREAT in every respect. :o) I love Jalie patterns.
2/5/12 5:05 PM
becca a said...
Great jeans! How does this pattern compare with the J Stern jeans pattern?
2/5/12 10:45 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans.
2/5/12 3:31 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking!! So impressive!
2/5/12 0:13 AM
Zacky said...
They look and fit great! Good job!
2/4/12 11:23 PM
margk said...
You have a great pair of jeans there! Love the pocket fabric and ribbon. Adore the back pocket embroidery! Fabulous fit and workmanship. Love them!
2/4/12 11:01 PM
JEF said...
They look good and I like the color.
2/4/12 10:27 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans. I love the pocket embroidery. Did you stitch it free-hand or with an embroidery machine?
2/4/12 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now