SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 10:07 PM
Last Updated:2/5/12 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
What a great idea! It looks so cozy! Nora :)
2/5/12 6:46 AM
AndreaSews said...
I have to say it again - love, love, love your robe. I do love my lounging clothes!
2/5/12 9:06 AM
maryfrana said...
What a fabulous pattern! This looks just yummy in fleece and it is clever to make this into a robe. I love hoods too. I think I might need this pattern.
2/5/12 10:08 AM
Sanibelle said...
I have this pattern - your review will be a great help when I finally get to sewing it up. Love your idea of using it for a (beautiful, cozy!) robe.
2/5/12 10:43 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my, that looks so warm an snuggly, and looks so classy at the same time. Great robe!
2/5/12 11:37 AM
marec said...
Fabulous robe---you will be so cozy.
2/5/12 1:23 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone - it's definitely cozy, and I'm loving the fuzzy cuddle factor :)
2/5/12 5:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
hey, thanks for the inspiration, and I enjoyed reading your blog. I bought some of this fabric also, and appreciate your tips on how to work with it....
2/6/12 10:21 AM
Cultured Purl said...
thank you for the inspiration! I was thinking of this as a spring/ rain wear coat but will fit it via a robe first,,,thanks for the info on your blog,,,,very helpful! ( very nice looking robe! SO cozy~)
4/20/12 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now