SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 065 (Favorite Things - Shoulder Bag)

Viewed 1484 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 7:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/04 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very pretty fabric and I do like this pattern with the flap. Your button matches very well and looks great on it. I agree that we tend to want bigger purses but this is really cute and every once in awhile it would be nice to carry one this size!
11/7/04 9:40 PM
sheree said...
Great purse! Love the fabric choice!
11/7/04 10:34 PM
Jan B. said...
Very nice, but v-e-r-y small!
11/8/04 7:47 AM
Darla in PA said...
Great review! Very timely, as I just got this pattern in the mail this past week. I thought the purse would be a little larger too. However, I don't carry a large bag to begin with. The bag looks great.
11/8/04 9:23 AM
anna mermaid said...
Lori, your purse looks great! I love small purses (people like DH's don't give you things to put in them) so will probably make this up.
2/11/05 10:39 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very, very cute bag! My 17 yo DD would love it too. And Anne in Victoria, I like small purses for exactly the same reason. :) DH always hands me his cell phone, suglasses, etc.
2/11/05 8:35 PM
DarkCrystal said...
I made the smaller purse and I really love it but I made it a second time and did it without the bias tape. I just attached it at the top and turned it RSO. I made it out of corduroy both times and doing the bias tape thing like the pattern maker suggested was very difficult to do. Plus it's a lot more work and I tend to be lazy about finishing things off. Really great pattern though.
4/11/07 2:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now