SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1276 (Misses Coat and Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1109 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
your coat is fantastic!
2/5/12 9:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Sandra must have had you in mind when she designed this coat (other than the fit changes). The collar/hood is perfect to frame your face and the long lines look terrific on your tall figure. It's just beautiful!
2/5/12 9:56 AM
maryfrana said...
This is fabulous. The coat fits you beautifully, the fabric is such a good choice, and I love the design. Thanks for the very detailed review which will be so helpful in making this.
2/5/12 10:00 AM
norie creates said...
This is so gorgeous as are all your other garments.
2/5/12 10:11 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look fabulous and warm.
2/5/12 10:25 AM
BexInMD said...
Your coat is beautiful, and the style suits you perfectly. I love the hood and the shaping of the back. Great lining choice too! Thanks for the helpful review.
2/5/12 10:48 AM
sunnysewer said...
that coat is fantastic, I always love your creations, very stylish.
2/5/12 11:52 AM
rutaliet said...
This coat is incredibly fabulous on you. You have a knack for sewing garment styles that suit you. Beautiful construction too.
2/5/12 3:08 PM
sewbarbie said...
Chic.
2/5/12 3:15 PM
Claverie said...
Despite the pooling of fabric in back, this coat looks great on you.
2/5/12 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous coat.
2/5/12 5:29 PM
nellc said...
Your coat is beautiful and perfect for the snowy weather we're having at the moment.
2/5/12 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful coat! The fit is so customized and the lining is a great choice! Thanks for sharing.
2/5/12 10:11 PM
bethsews said...
This coat looks great on you and thanks for the entertaining ("Yesterday's Figure", haha) and informative review! you are making me take a look at this pattern...
2/5/12 10:44 PM
tess said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet because I would want to lengthen it quite a bit and can't find a fabric that is within my budget!
2/6/12 5:46 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat..suits you perfectly. Thank you for such a detailed review.
2/6/12 8:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Stunning on you. Thanks for the very informative review.
2/6/12 9:23 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful coat, lovely details. It looks so good on you.
2/6/12 10:27 AM
JoyceP said...
Thank you for the detailed review of your very beautiful coat. Wear it with pride, knowing that you look fabulous!
2/6/12 10:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This coat is stunning. It looks perfect in that snowy setting. Great job!
2/6/12 12:12 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Very classy! I liked your comment on 'yesterday's figure'. Wishful thinking.
2/6/12 12:23 PM
lesliez said...
It's a beautiful coat and it looks fantastic on you!
2/7/12 11:18 AM
kiddo said...
Gorgeous coat! Great sense of style!
2/8/12 12:03 PM
sewingformeWP said...
I've been drooling on your pictures! What a beautiful coat! I've been thinking about making this jacket and now I know I will! Love the hood up photo! Thanks!
2/17/12 9:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great coat, & it looks great on you. It came out great. Does the hood stay up decently when worn?
8/26/13 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review