SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1276 (Misses Coat and Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1125 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
your coat is fantastic!
2/5/12 9:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Sandra must have had you in mind when she designed this coat (other than the fit changes). The collar/hood is perfect to frame your face and the long lines look terrific on your tall figure. It's just beautiful!
2/5/12 9:56 AM
maryfrana said...
This is fabulous. The coat fits you beautifully, the fabric is such a good choice, and I love the design. Thanks for the very detailed review which will be so helpful in making this.
2/5/12 10:00 AM
norie creates said...
This is so gorgeous as are all your other garments.
2/5/12 10:11 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look fabulous and warm.
2/5/12 10:25 AM
BexInMD said...
Your coat is beautiful, and the style suits you perfectly. I love the hood and the shaping of the back. Great lining choice too! Thanks for the helpful review.
2/5/12 10:48 AM
sunnysewer said...
that coat is fantastic, I always love your creations, very stylish.
2/5/12 11:52 AM
rutaliet said...
This coat is incredibly fabulous on you. You have a knack for sewing garment styles that suit you. Beautiful construction too.
2/5/12 3:08 PM
sewbarbie said...
Chic.
2/5/12 3:15 PM
Claverie said...
Despite the pooling of fabric in back, this coat looks great on you.
2/5/12 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous coat.
2/5/12 5:29 PM
nellc said...
Your coat is beautiful and perfect for the snowy weather we're having at the moment.
2/5/12 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful coat! The fit is so customized and the lining is a great choice! Thanks for sharing.
2/5/12 10:11 PM
bethsews said...
This coat looks great on you and thanks for the entertaining ("Yesterday's Figure", haha) and informative review! you are making me take a look at this pattern...
2/5/12 10:44 PM
tess said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet because I would want to lengthen it quite a bit and can't find a fabric that is within my budget!
2/6/12 5:46 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat..suits you perfectly. Thank you for such a detailed review.
2/6/12 8:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Stunning on you. Thanks for the very informative review.
2/6/12 9:23 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful coat, lovely details. It looks so good on you.
2/6/12 10:27 AM
JoyceP said...
Thank you for the detailed review of your very beautiful coat. Wear it with pride, knowing that you look fabulous!
2/6/12 10:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This coat is stunning. It looks perfect in that snowy setting. Great job!
2/6/12 12:12 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Very classy! I liked your comment on 'yesterday's figure'. Wishful thinking.
2/6/12 12:23 PM
lesliez said...
It's a beautiful coat and it looks fantastic on you!
2/7/12 11:18 AM
kiddo said...
Gorgeous coat! Great sense of style!
2/8/12 12:03 PM
sewingformeWP said...
I've been drooling on your pictures! What a beautiful coat! I've been thinking about making this jacket and now I know I will! Love the hood up photo! Thanks!
2/17/12 9:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great coat, & it looks great on you. It came out great. Does the hood stay up decently when worn?
8/26/13 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now