Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1276 (Misses Coat and Vest) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1075 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 9:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
your coat is fantastic!
2/5/12 9:46 AM
MNBarb said...
Sandra must have had you in mind when she designed this coat (other than the fit changes). The collar/hood is perfect to frame your face and the long lines look terrific on your tall figure. It's just beautiful!
2/5/12 9:56 AM
maryfrana said...
This is fabulous. The coat fits you beautifully, the fabric is such a good choice, and I love the design. Thanks for the very detailed review which will be so helpful in making this.
2/5/12 10:00 AM
norie creates said...
This is so gorgeous as are all your other garments.
2/5/12 10:11 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look fabulous and warm.
2/5/12 10:25 AM
BexInMD said...
Your coat is beautiful, and the style suits you perfectly. I love the hood and the shaping of the back. Great lining choice too! Thanks for the helpful review.
2/5/12 10:48 AM
sunnysewer said...
that coat is fantastic, I always love your creations, very stylish.
2/5/12 11:52 AM
rutaliet said...
This coat is incredibly fabulous on you. You have a knack for sewing garment styles that suit you. Beautiful construction too.
2/5/12 3:08 PM
sewbarbie said...
Chic.
2/5/12 3:15 PM
Claverie said...
Despite the pooling of fabric in back, this coat looks great on you.
2/5/12 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous coat.
2/5/12 5:29 PM
nellc said...
Your coat is beautiful and perfect for the snowy weather we're having at the moment.
2/5/12 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful coat! The fit is so customized and the lining is a great choice! Thanks for sharing.
2/5/12 10:11 PM
bethsews said...
This coat looks great on you and thanks for the entertaining ("Yesterday's Figure", haha) and informative review! you are making me take a look at this pattern...
2/5/12 10:44 PM
tess said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet because I would want to lengthen it quite a bit and can't find a fabric that is within my budget!
2/6/12 5:46 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat..suits you perfectly. Thank you for such a detailed review.
2/6/12 8:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Stunning on you. Thanks for the very informative review.
2/6/12 9:23 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful coat, lovely details. It looks so good on you.
2/6/12 10:27 AM
JoyceP said...
Thank you for the detailed review of your very beautiful coat. Wear it with pride, knowing that you look fabulous!
2/6/12 10:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This coat is stunning. It looks perfect in that snowy setting. Great job!
2/6/12 12:12 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Very classy! I liked your comment on 'yesterday's figure'. Wishful thinking.
2/6/12 12:23 PM
lesliez said...
It's a beautiful coat and it looks fantastic on you!
2/7/12 11:18 AM
kiddo said...
Gorgeous coat! Great sense of style!
2/8/12 12:03 PM
sewingformeWP said...
I've been drooling on your pictures! What a beautiful coat! I've been thinking about making this jacket and now I know I will! Love the hood up photo! Thanks!
2/17/12 9:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great coat, & it looks great on you. It came out great. Does the hood stay up decently when worn?
8/26/13 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us