SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1276 (Misses Coat and Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great coat, & it looks great on you. It came out great. Does the hood stay up decently when worn?
8/26/13 8:53 PM
sewingformeWP said...
I've been drooling on your pictures! What a beautiful coat! I've been thinking about making this jacket and now I know I will! Love the hood up photo! Thanks!
2/17/12 9:11 AM
kiddo said...
Gorgeous coat! Great sense of style!
2/8/12 12:03 PM
lesliez said...
It's a beautiful coat and it looks fantastic on you!
2/7/12 11:18 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Very classy! I liked your comment on 'yesterday's figure'. Wishful thinking.
2/6/12 12:23 PM
DorothyK said...
This coat is stunning. It looks perfect in that snowy setting. Great job!
2/6/12 12:12 PM
JoyceP said...
Thank you for the detailed review of your very beautiful coat. Wear it with pride, knowing that you look fabulous!
2/6/12 10:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful coat, lovely details. It looks so good on you.
2/6/12 10:27 AM
marthamyers said...
Stunning on you. Thanks for the very informative review.
2/6/12 9:23 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat..suits you perfectly. Thank you for such a detailed review.
2/6/12 8:23 AM
tess said...
Your coat looks fantastic! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet because I would want to lengthen it quite a bit and can't find a fabric that is within my budget!
2/6/12 5:46 AM
bethsews said...
This coat looks great on you and thanks for the entertaining ("Yesterday's Figure", haha) and informative review! you are making me take a look at this pattern...
2/5/12 10:44 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful coat! The fit is so customized and the lining is a great choice! Thanks for sharing.
2/5/12 10:11 PM
nellc said...
Your coat is beautiful and perfect for the snowy weather we're having at the moment.
2/5/12 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous coat.
2/5/12 5:29 PM
Claverie said...
Despite the pooling of fabric in back, this coat looks great on you.
2/5/12 3:16 PM
sewbarbie said...
Chic.
2/5/12 3:15 PM
rutaliet said...
This coat is incredibly fabulous on you. You have a knack for sewing garment styles that suit you. Beautiful construction too.
2/5/12 3:08 PM
sunnysewer said...
that coat is fantastic, I always love your creations, very stylish.
2/5/12 11:52 AM
BexInMD said...
Your coat is beautiful, and the style suits you perfectly. I love the hood and the shaping of the back. Great lining choice too! Thanks for the helpful review.
2/5/12 10:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! You look fabulous and warm.
2/5/12 10:25 AM
norie creates said...
This is so gorgeous as are all your other garments.
2/5/12 10:11 AM
maryfrana said...
This is fabulous. The coat fits you beautifully, the fabric is such a good choice, and I love the design. Thanks for the very detailed review which will be so helpful in making this.
2/5/12 10:00 AM
MNBarb said...
Sandra must have had you in mind when she designed this coat (other than the fit changes). The collar/hood is perfect to frame your face and the long lines look terrific on your tall figure. It's just beautiful!
2/5/12 9:56 AM
nickelc624 said...
your coat is fantastic!
2/5/12 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: LiZ

Review