SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5372 (Misses' Top 9 Sew Fast & Easy)

Viewed 1963 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 9:02 PM
Last Updated:2/24/06 5:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Cool shirt work, Mina.
2/25/06 8:06 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great t-shirt! I love that loud print too. Very informative and detailed review which is great!!
2/25/06 7:08 PM
jlg said...
Great looking tops. I also love the loud prints.
2/25/06 6:15 AM
Meguiar said...
Love the building fabric - your shirt is fab!
2/24/06 10:01 PM
frame said...
Your top looks great and I love the building fabric!
2/24/06 7:46 PM
CatherineN said...
That neckline is flattering to you. The fabric is attractive also. Your house reflects your love of color. Don't change to be someone else.
2/24/06 7:39 PM
Nickle said...
Your top looks great on you.
2/24/06 6:31 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Wowzer's Mina, fantabulous...I want to make something from my NYstash too! Way to go! You are quick!
11/19/05 4:45 PM
mClones said...
Thanks for the good words for this variation on my TNT (Tried and True - I think that is what it means?!). I don't normally sew this quickly but all those PR sewists left me inspired!
11/9/04 6:37 PM
AnneM said...
You have certainly been busy sewing! Nothing wrong with a few "outspoken" shirts; they are fun!
11/8/04 1:28 PM
cindyann said...
Gee Mina, that was quick work! I love it and I think the colors are just great on you.
11/8/04 8:31 AM
kempcor said...
Great shirt, but what is TNT??
11/8/04 8:09 AM
Linda E. said...
I love you latest verison of the t-shirt. I wish I could find more usually fabrics than what I have for t-shirts.
11/8/04 7:56 AM
Meguiar said...
Your shirt looks terrific - the colors are very flattering. I think bright colors are the way to go! (esp. with all of the monotonous black wearers in NYC) And this definately inspires me to start cutting into some of my own PR weekend fabric.
11/8/04 6:50 AM
Ann B. said...
Mina, with your beautiful smile, pretty face and wonderful top I know why people enjoy looking at you. You look fantastic! Thanks for the review on the sew along top too. I'm plugging away at mine. I agree with Karla, I did not think it was allowed to sew up brand new fabric ;) . Great work, and great review, thanks.
11/8/04 6:44 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You've got to be kidding. You made this top with fabric you bought THIS weekend? I didn't even know that was allowed. ;-) Looks great, and the picture makes it obvious that you enjoy wearing it. (The catty remark is a sure indication that you did something right. )
11/8/04 5:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
The shirt looks great! I bet the "catty" person was just jealous you looked so nice wearing the bright colors and had a top that FIT!!
11/7/04 11:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that shirt. It's not loud, it's striking. Wear it with pride. You've almost made as many versions of this as I've made with my TNT t-shirt.
11/7/04 11:07 PM
Towanda said...
Great t-shirt, you look really happy wearing it and that is all that counts.
11/7/04 11:01 PM
BjP said...
Cute top....love the fabric and don't give that catty person another thought. It would be a pretty boring world if we all wore white, cream, or gray all the time! (You just gave me the impetus to make the black slinky fabric in my stash that has fuschia purses all over it.) Good review...sounds like you've gotten all the kinks out of this pattern.
11/7/04 9:36 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, that looks great! Man, you are fast!!! :) -Ann
11/7/04 9:15 PM
Nikki said...
Wow, you're quick! What a fun shirt!
11/7/04 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info