Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5372 (Misses' Top 9 Sew Fast & Easy) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1963 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 9:02 PM
Last Updated:2/24/06 5:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki said...
Wow, you're quick! What a fun shirt!
11/7/04 9:10 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, that looks great! Man, you are fast!!! :) -Ann
11/7/04 9:15 PM
BjP said...
Cute top....love the fabric and don't give that catty person another thought. It would be a pretty boring world if we all wore white, cream, or gray all the time! (You just gave me the impetus to make the black slinky fabric in my stash that has fuschia purses all over it.) Good review...sounds like you've gotten all the kinks out of this pattern.
11/7/04 9:36 PM
Towanda said...
Great t-shirt, you look really happy wearing it and that is all that counts.
11/7/04 11:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that shirt. It's not loud, it's striking. Wear it with pride. You've almost made as many versions of this as I've made with my TNT t-shirt.
11/7/04 11:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The shirt looks great! I bet the "catty" person was just jealous you looked so nice wearing the bright colors and had a top that FIT!!
11/7/04 11:27 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've got to be kidding. You made this top with fabric you bought THIS weekend? I didn't even know that was allowed. ;-) Looks great, and the picture makes it obvious that you enjoy wearing it. (The catty remark is a sure indication that you did something right. )
11/8/04 5:55 AM
Ann B. said...
Mina, with your beautiful smile, pretty face and wonderful top I know why people enjoy looking at you. You look fantastic! Thanks for the review on the sew along top too. I'm plugging away at mine. I agree with Karla, I did not think it was allowed to sew up brand new fabric ;) . Great work, and great review, thanks.
11/8/04 6:44 AM
Meguiar said...
Your shirt looks terrific - the colors are very flattering. I think bright colors are the way to go! (esp. with all of the monotonous black wearers in NYC) And this definately inspires me to start cutting into some of my own PR weekend fabric.
11/8/04 6:50 AM
Linda E. said...
I love you latest verison of the t-shirt. I wish I could find more usually fabrics than what I have for t-shirts.
11/8/04 7:56 AM
kempcor said...
Great shirt, but what is TNT??
11/8/04 8:09 AM
cindyann said...
Gee Mina, that was quick work! I love it and I think the colors are just great on you.
11/8/04 8:31 AM
AnneM said...
You have certainly been busy sewing! Nothing wrong with a few "outspoken" shirts; they are fun!
11/8/04 1:28 PM
mClones said...
Thanks for the good words for this variation on my TNT (Tried and True - I think that is what it means?!). I don't normally sew this quickly but all those PR sewists left me inspired!
11/9/04 6:37 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Wowzer's Mina, fantabulous...I want to make something from my NYstash too! Way to go! You are quick!
11/19/05 4:45 PM
Nickle said...
Your top looks great on you.
2/24/06 6:31 PM
CatherineN said...
That neckline is flattering to you. The fabric is attractive also. Your house reflects your love of color. Don't change to be someone else.
2/24/06 7:39 PM
frame said...
Your top looks great and I love the building fabric!
2/24/06 7:46 PM
Meguiar said...
Love the building fabric - your shirt is fab!
2/24/06 10:01 PM
jlg said...
Great looking tops. I also love the loud prints.
2/25/06 6:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great t-shirt! I love that loud print too. Very informative and detailed review which is great!!
2/25/06 7:08 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cool shirt work, Mina.
2/25/06 8:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us