SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5372 (Misses' Top 9 Sew Fast & Easy)

Viewed 1963 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 9:02 PM
Last Updated:2/24/06 5:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki said...
Wow, you're quick! What a fun shirt!
11/7/04 9:10 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Mina, that looks great! Man, you are fast!!! :) -Ann
11/7/04 9:15 PM
BjP said...
Cute top....love the fabric and don't give that catty person another thought. It would be a pretty boring world if we all wore white, cream, or gray all the time! (You just gave me the impetus to make the black slinky fabric in my stash that has fuschia purses all over it.) Good review...sounds like you've gotten all the kinks out of this pattern.
11/7/04 9:36 PM
Towanda said...
Great t-shirt, you look really happy wearing it and that is all that counts.
11/7/04 11:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that shirt. It's not loud, it's striking. Wear it with pride. You've almost made as many versions of this as I've made with my TNT t-shirt.
11/7/04 11:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The shirt looks great! I bet the "catty" person was just jealous you looked so nice wearing the bright colors and had a top that FIT!!
11/7/04 11:27 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've got to be kidding. You made this top with fabric you bought THIS weekend? I didn't even know that was allowed. ;-) Looks great, and the picture makes it obvious that you enjoy wearing it. (The catty remark is a sure indication that you did something right. )
11/8/04 5:55 AM
Ann B. said...
Mina, with your beautiful smile, pretty face and wonderful top I know why people enjoy looking at you. You look fantastic! Thanks for the review on the sew along top too. I'm plugging away at mine. I agree with Karla, I did not think it was allowed to sew up brand new fabric ;) . Great work, and great review, thanks.
11/8/04 6:44 AM
Meguiar said...
Your shirt looks terrific - the colors are very flattering. I think bright colors are the way to go! (esp. with all of the monotonous black wearers in NYC) And this definately inspires me to start cutting into some of my own PR weekend fabric.
11/8/04 6:50 AM
Linda E. said...
I love you latest verison of the t-shirt. I wish I could find more usually fabrics than what I have for t-shirts.
11/8/04 7:56 AM
kempcor said...
Great shirt, but what is TNT??
11/8/04 8:09 AM
cindyann said...
Gee Mina, that was quick work! I love it and I think the colors are just great on you.
11/8/04 8:31 AM
AnneM said...
You have certainly been busy sewing! Nothing wrong with a few "outspoken" shirts; they are fun!
11/8/04 1:28 PM
mClones said...
Thanks for the good words for this variation on my TNT (Tried and True - I think that is what it means?!). I don't normally sew this quickly but all those PR sewists left me inspired!
11/9/04 6:37 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Wowzer's Mina, fantabulous...I want to make something from my NYstash too! Way to go! You are quick!
11/19/05 4:45 PM
Nickle said...
Your top looks great on you.
2/24/06 6:31 PM
CatherineN said...
That neckline is flattering to you. The fabric is attractive also. Your house reflects your love of color. Don't change to be someone else.
2/24/06 7:39 PM
frame said...
Your top looks great and I love the building fabric!
2/24/06 7:46 PM
Meguiar said...
Love the building fabric - your shirt is fab!
2/24/06 10:01 PM
jlg said...
Great looking tops. I also love the loud prints.
2/25/06 6:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great t-shirt! I love that loud print too. Very informative and detailed review which is great!!
2/25/06 7:08 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cool shirt work, Mina.
2/25/06 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-123

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Amy Butler AB025FB

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now