Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 485 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 11:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This looks fantastic on you! I don't think the back looks bad at all, it all hangs down the center back, looks nice actually. Yours looks SO much better than the one on the envelope. Love your fabrics!
2/5/12 11:36 AM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous, fabulous skirt!
2/5/12 2:10 PM
sewbarbie said...
this is beautiful, well done!
2/5/12 3:12 PM
Claverie said...
How BRAVE of you to attempt this. As an advanced sewer, it's not that you couldn't, but that the pattern might not have turned out as wonderful as it did. Glad you did this review. Looks great!
2/5/12 3:13 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you for your review. I have this and fabric in my stash -I have been waiting for years to lose weight before I make it. Your version gives me inspiration. Thank you too for the great information about shortening.
2/5/12 3:44 PM
sfshaza said...
Your version is gorgeous! just gorgeous!
2/5/12 4:48 PM
marec said...
I really like this skirt in these colors. So nicely made and wonderful style. The back looks good!
2/5/12 5:05 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous! I love it and your fabric choice is wonderful.
2/5/12 7:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful.. I love your fabric selection. I've been pulling out fabrics for this recently and find it quite difficult to get a nice mix.
2/5/12 7:55 PM
Blooms said...
Great fabric choices! I like the back. This has turned out a very unusual, yet stylish, skirt.
2/5/12 8:20 PM
lamstu said...
Your fabric choices are perfect for this skirt. Good to know how to shorten it and your comments about the elastic waist and construction of the back panel too. Love your result!
2/6/12 0:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very stylish and distinctive. Your version is nicer than the one on the pattern envelope.
2/6/12 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
This is wonderful. I love your fabric choices. It's time for me to make this. Thanks for your review.
2/6/12 12:04 PM
lesliez said...
Your skirt is fantastic. I love your choice of black and white fabrics, so elegant. I have fabric waiting to be cut in this skirt. Like so many others who've commented, you've inspired me to move it up in my queue.
2/7/12 11:24 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous. I like the back, actually, that bustled look appeals to me.
3/24/12 7:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us