SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 184
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This looks fantastic on you! I don't think the back looks bad at all, it all hangs down the center back, looks nice actually. Yours looks SO much better than the one on the envelope. Love your fabrics!
2/5/12 11:36 AM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous, fabulous skirt!
2/5/12 2:10 PM
sewbarbie said...
this is beautiful, well done!
2/5/12 3:12 PM
Claverie said...
How BRAVE of you to attempt this. As an advanced sewer, it's not that you couldn't, but that the pattern might not have turned out as wonderful as it did. Glad you did this review. Looks great!
2/5/12 3:13 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you for your review. I have this and fabric in my stash -I have been waiting for years to lose weight before I make it. Your version gives me inspiration. Thank you too for the great information about shortening.
2/5/12 3:44 PM
sfshaza said...
Your version is gorgeous! just gorgeous!
2/5/12 4:48 PM
marec said...
I really like this skirt in these colors. So nicely made and wonderful style. The back looks good!
2/5/12 5:05 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous! I love it and your fabric choice is wonderful.
2/5/12 7:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful.. I love your fabric selection. I've been pulling out fabrics for this recently and find it quite difficult to get a nice mix.
2/5/12 7:55 PM
Blooms said...
Great fabric choices! I like the back. This has turned out a very unusual, yet stylish, skirt.
2/5/12 8:20 PM
lamstu said...
Your fabric choices are perfect for this skirt. Good to know how to shorten it and your comments about the elastic waist and construction of the back panel too. Love your result!
2/6/12 0:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very stylish and distinctive. Your version is nicer than the one on the pattern envelope.
2/6/12 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
This is wonderful. I love your fabric choices. It's time for me to make this. Thanks for your review.
2/6/12 12:04 PM
lesliez said...
Your skirt is fantastic. I love your choice of black and white fabrics, so elegant. I have fabric waiting to be cut in this skirt. Like so many others who've commented, you've inspired me to move it up in my queue.
2/7/12 11:24 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous. I like the back, actually, that bustled look appeals to me.
3/24/12 7:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 1812

photo
by: dove29

Review