SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection)

49 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggyscloset said...
This absolutely lovely! I love all three versions that you've made.
2/5/12 2:56 PM
Claverie said...
That's really nice. What a great use for the sheet.
2/5/12 3:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful and what a lovely story to go with your new white tunic!
2/5/12 3:30 PM
Immelu said...
This is really awesome! And it does look great with jeans!!
2/5/12 4:06 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! Each version is wonderful and unique. Nice sewing!
2/5/12 4:07 PM
Marie367 said...
This is a gorgeous top. What a treasure you have!
2/5/12 4:09 PM
Lisa p said...
This is gorgeous , and the white is so lovely for Summer. I like the lace inserts on the sleeves a lovely touch.
2/5/12 4:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The white tunic looks great and I love that you used an old sheet (albeit a really nice one!)
2/5/12 5:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top, and such a wonderful story about the fabric, wow!
2/5/12 5:11 PM
jlg said...
Another gorgeous top and a great story.
2/5/12 5:25 PM
poppykettle said...
Such a fresh looking tunic. Love it!
2/5/12 8:46 PM
slmstyle said...
Great tunic, I love the crochet inserts!
2/5/12 8:53 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful! I have to remember the lace idea.
2/5/12 9:27 PM
angeleyes88 said...
this is gorgeous!
2/5/12 9:59 PM
BexInMD said...
This is a wonderful pattern, and what you've done with the vintage sheet and lace is really charming. I have been looking for ideas to incorporate a collection of lace from the lady elders on both sides of our family. Your tunic is an inspiration!
2/5/12 10:25 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. Way to recycle with style!
2/5/12 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic! Great way to use your grand-mother's sheet. I like the inserted lace in the sleeves a lot. Nice touch.
2/5/12 10:39 PM
mtnbluebird said...
So cool and comfortable looking. What a great way to incorporate a little bit of yourgrandmother into your life.
2/6/12 12:26 PM
MareeAlison said...
I just love your top. I was just about to clean out my linen cupboard and thought to toss out some tablecloths /doilies from my m-i-l. I'll now make sure I keep the lace to use at some future time. I like all the versions. Fantastic.
2/6/12 8:28 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! I'm actually glad that you were short on fabric, because the sleeves are such a lovely detail
5/10/12 10:16 AM
valgal said...
I love this blouse. What a craft way to use a fancy sheet. Excellent job.
8/18/12 2:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8107

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now