SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection)

49 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valgal said...
I love this blouse. What a craft way to use a fancy sheet. Excellent job.
8/18/12 2:38 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! I'm actually glad that you were short on fabric, because the sleeves are such a lovely detail
5/10/12 10:16 AM
MareeAlison said...
I just love your top. I was just about to clean out my linen cupboard and thought to toss out some tablecloths /doilies from my m-i-l. I'll now make sure I keep the lace to use at some future time. I like all the versions. Fantastic.
2/6/12 8:28 PM
mtnbluebird said...
So cool and comfortable looking. What a great way to incorporate a little bit of yourgrandmother into your life.
2/6/12 12:26 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic! Great way to use your grand-mother's sheet. I like the inserted lace in the sleeves a lot. Nice touch.
2/5/12 10:39 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. Way to recycle with style!
2/5/12 10:39 PM
BexInMD said...
This is a wonderful pattern, and what you've done with the vintage sheet and lace is really charming. I have been looking for ideas to incorporate a collection of lace from the lady elders on both sides of our family. Your tunic is an inspiration!
2/5/12 10:25 PM
angeleyes88 said...
this is gorgeous!
2/5/12 9:59 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful! I have to remember the lace idea.
2/5/12 9:27 PM
slmstyle said...
Great tunic, I love the crochet inserts!
2/5/12 8:53 PM
poppykettle said...
Such a fresh looking tunic. Love it!
2/5/12 8:46 PM
jlg said...
Another gorgeous top and a great story.
2/5/12 5:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top, and such a wonderful story about the fabric, wow!
2/5/12 5:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The white tunic looks great and I love that you used an old sheet (albeit a really nice one!)
2/5/12 5:08 PM
Lisa p said...
This is gorgeous , and the white is so lovely for Summer. I like the lace inserts on the sleeves a lovely touch.
2/5/12 4:38 PM
Marie367 said...
This is a gorgeous top. What a treasure you have!
2/5/12 4:09 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! Each version is wonderful and unique. Nice sewing!
2/5/12 4:07 PM
Immelu said...
This is really awesome! And it does look great with jeans!!
2/5/12 4:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful and what a lovely story to go with your new white tunic!
2/5/12 3:30 PM
Claverie said...
That's really nice. What a great use for the sheet.
2/5/12 3:11 PM
Peggyscloset said...
This absolutely lovely! I love all three versions that you've made.
2/5/12 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2261

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now