Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 552 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 2:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggyscloset said...
This absolutely lovely! I love all three versions that you've made.
2/5/12 2:56 PM
Claverie said...
That's really nice. What a great use for the sheet.
2/5/12 3:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful and what a lovely story to go with your new white tunic!
2/5/12 3:30 PM
Immelu said...
This is really awesome! And it does look great with jeans!!
2/5/12 4:06 PM
Christas said...
Super cute! Each version is wonderful and unique. Nice sewing!
2/5/12 4:07 PM
Marie367 said...
This is a gorgeous top. What a treasure you have!
2/5/12 4:09 PM
Lisa p said...
This is gorgeous , and the white is so lovely for Summer. I like the lace inserts on the sleeves a lovely touch.
2/5/12 4:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The white tunic looks great and I love that you used an old sheet (albeit a really nice one!)
2/5/12 5:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top, and such a wonderful story about the fabric, wow!
2/5/12 5:11 PM
jlg said...
Another gorgeous top and a great story.
2/5/12 5:25 PM
poppykettle said...
Such a fresh looking tunic. Love it!
2/5/12 8:46 PM
slmstyle said...
Great tunic, I love the crochet inserts!
2/5/12 8:53 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful! I have to remember the lace idea.
2/5/12 9:27 PM
angeleyes88 said...
this is gorgeous!
2/5/12 9:59 PM
BexInMD said...
This is a wonderful pattern, and what you've done with the vintage sheet and lace is really charming. I have been looking for ideas to incorporate a collection of lace from the lady elders on both sides of our family. Your tunic is an inspiration!
2/5/12 10:25 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute. Way to recycle with style!
2/5/12 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic! Great way to use your grand-mother's sheet. I like the inserted lace in the sleeves a lot. Nice touch.
2/5/12 10:39 PM
mtnbluebird said...
So cool and comfortable looking. What a great way to incorporate a little bit of yourgrandmother into your life.
2/6/12 12:26 PM
MareeAlison said...
I just love your top. I was just about to clean out my linen cupboard and thought to toss out some tablecloths /doilies from my m-i-l. I'll now make sure I keep the lace to use at some future time. I like all the versions. Fantastic.
2/6/12 8:28 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE! I'm actually glad that you were short on fabric, because the sleeves are such a lovely detail
5/10/12 10:16 AM
valgal said...
I love this blouse. What a craft way to use a fancy sheet. Excellent job.
8/18/12 2:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us