SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4521 (Designer Sewing Accessories)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/9/04 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I have this pattern: I've not yet made these. Thank you for the review. I was a bit wary of the ham and seam roll. I know that I need a seam roll soon. I hope to try this pretty quick.
3/22/07 3:53 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! I think my store-bought ham has 1 side white calico & 1 side flannel.
11/9/04 3:07 PM
Josephine said...
Boy are you fast-- already made up & reviewed! Glad you liked the pattern, and good tip about sewing the opposite lining/covering seams.
11/8/04 9:09 PM
Hilary said...
What a great set! My mother made me a set years ago, out of calicos, and filled with sawdust-I am still using them and *love* them. Thanks for sharing!
11/8/04 5:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have had this pattern sitting around for a while. Thanks for the review on it. It does sound easy to make.
11/8/04 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info