SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4521 (Designer Sewing Accessories)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/9/04 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I have had this pattern sitting around for a while. Thanks for the review on it. It does sound easy to make.
11/8/04 4:30 PM
Hilary said...
What a great set! My mother made me a set years ago, out of calicos, and filled with sawdust-I am still using them and *love* them. Thanks for sharing!
11/8/04 5:55 PM
Josephine said...
Boy are you fast-- already made up & reviewed! Glad you liked the pattern, and good tip about sewing the opposite lining/covering seams.
11/8/04 9:09 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! I think my store-bought ham has 1 side white calico & 1 side flannel.
11/9/04 3:07 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I have this pattern: I've not yet made these. Thank you for the review. I was a bit wary of the ham and seam roll. I know that I need a seam roll soon. I hope to try this pretty quick.
3/22/07 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review