SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4521 (Designer Sewing Accessories)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/9/04 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I have this pattern: I've not yet made these. Thank you for the review. I was a bit wary of the ham and seam roll. I know that I need a seam roll soon. I hope to try this pretty quick.
3/22/07 3:53 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! I think my store-bought ham has 1 side white calico & 1 side flannel.
11/9/04 3:07 PM
Josephine said...
Boy are you fast-- already made up & reviewed! Glad you liked the pattern, and good tip about sewing the opposite lining/covering seams.
11/8/04 9:09 PM
Hilary said...
What a great set! My mother made me a set years ago, out of calicos, and filled with sawdust-I am still using them and *love* them. Thanks for sharing!
11/8/04 5:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have had this pattern sitting around for a while. Thanks for the review on it. It does sound easy to make.
11/8/04 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now