Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0037 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 652 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:annakeeton
photo
Friend of PR
About annakeetonstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 7:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy7661 said...
Congratulations on your first pair of jeans...they look great on you!
2/5/12 8:00 PM
bethsews said...
You should be thrilled - these look just great on you! Thanks for the detailed review too.
2/5/12 8:12 PM
Zacky said...
WoW!!! These look superb! Excellent work!!!
2/5/12 8:27 PM
21wale said...
Wow, nice job on your first pair of jeans. They look fabulous. And it seems you got an excellent fit.
2/5/12 9:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great fit! I've yet to make a pair of jeans but your result has inspired me!
2/5/12 9:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
They look fantastic! Congratulations on a great pair of jeans!
2/5/12 11:10 PM
khurtdvm said...
They look great! Awesome job!
2/5/12 11:27 PM
psm484 said...
Nice fit! The back yoke lays so flat. They look very classy on you.
2/5/12 11:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans!
2/6/12 1:01 AM
treefrog said...
Well done! I had a good giggle at the lingerie fabric. You've done a great job for you first pair and I like how you've left off the bling to suit your needs.
2/6/12 1:04 AM
fractal said...
These are beautiful. Great fit! I really like the navy stitching and clean-looking rear pockets.
2/6/12 7:13 AM
JEF said...
Really great looking jeans. I think you nailed the look you were going for and I absolutely love your inside lingerie fabric. Adds just the perfect touch of whimsy.
2/6/12 10:54 AM
renelope said...
These look great. I agree that Jennifer's class really help get rid of any fear of making jeans. Congratulations on your first pair.
2/6/12 2:41 PM
margk said...
Great result Anna! They look very classy and fit so well. Thanks for your excellent review. Love the lingerie fabric and red trim inside.
2/6/12 4:32 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking jeans! The fit is great. Very nice review!
2/6/12 9:46 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done! Your pocketing fabric is so cute.
2/10/12 7:14 PM
argiope said...
These look great on you, very nicely done.
2/12/12 0:58 AM
sewituprachel said...
Great job. The fit is awesome. Also I like the back pockets. Lower pockets are a great look.
2/12/12 1:30 PM
poppykettle said...
Great jeans - I hadn't heard of this pattern before, so thanks for bringing it to my attention. Hope you get plenty of wear out of these - looking good!
2/12/12 7:44 PM
redrockcity said...
Those look great. I love the AH fabric-its so cute! Also, thank you for the tutorial on the waistband. I always have trouble getting it to look neatly finished and your tip will really help!
2/14/12 10:27 PM
Terri A said...
These fit you so well! Awesome jeans!
2/15/12 8:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jeans, you must be so pleased, you look super in these. Enjoy!
2/16/12 0:14 AM
m1khaela said...
fabulous jeans!
2/16/12 3:21 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wish I had your figure, then maybe mine would look as good! NOT! I would quibble on one point -- No one uses the coin pocket, but they aren't jeans without at least one. Just MHO. You are so talented to make this great pair of jeans. I expect there will be many more in your future. The button you used looks great, too.
2/16/12 7:33 PM
bijou90 said...
Fabulous jeans, love your inside pocket fabric.
2/16/12 7:44 PM
pammieh said...
I love this pattern and am thrilled with the result. Thanks for the tips on sewing down the waistband too!
2/16/12 9:46 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done! The inside fabric is very cute - I expect it will make you smile when you see it.
2/17/12 6:13 PM
Levone said...
LOVE your jeans! This is the exact look I want in a pair of jeans, clean and dressy looking.
2/17/12 8:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I love the subtle details on the outside and the lingerie fabric on the inside!
2/20/12 11:39 AM
evdH said...
Fab pair of jeans! Thanks for all the notes and pictures showing us how you got there.
2/24/12 12:03 PM
wildberrymom said...
You have a wonderful pair of jeans; answered my question about altering the length of the zipper and a great idea for recycling!
3/19/13 7:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us