SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> Treefrogs (Overalls)

Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 8:33 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Spool64 said...
Well done! Thanks for all of the details-you really dissected the RTW and improved it!
2/23/12 8:11 PM
sfshaza said...
I wouldn't normally click on a review of men's overalls, but I wanted to check out the work in the men's contest. WOW. WOW. These are, indeed, a labor of love. Such amazing detail. Such beautiful and thoughtful workmanship. I agree with the others - make him another pair now. Perhaps with TWO pair, you will get more like 10 years before you have to make another! Very impressive!
2/22/12 6:09 PM
stsimon said...
All I can say is, AWESOME!
2/20/12 10:59 AM
Ags7 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job! What a lot of love and detail went into making these, it's so impressive. My hubby would absolutely love it if I did the same for him. I have never thought of copying his overalls. I love that lining fabric with the hearts and X's, what a hoot. A reminder everyday he wears those of how much you love him, so cute. Love, love, love these! :))
2/19/12 7:43 PM
Moxie Carol said...
You make me want some just so I can study the craftsmanship! What a wonderful project and a great review. You and your hubby are a good team.
2/18/12 6:14 PM
DianasThread said...
Another wow!
2/17/12 3:28 PM
sew4real said...
Wow, you did a wonderful job! Look like he will get a lot of use out of them, you may be making a second pair sooner than you think.
2/17/12 2:33 PM
ClaireEmily said...
What a fantastic job you did! Love the the custom improvements. I am very impressed that your DH is working on restoring the High Country huts! I used to hike up there a lot when I was younger and I always lived them. Tell him thanks from me :)
2/17/12 12:13 PM
marjoriekh said...
Your husband is a lucky man. Fantastic job on these overalls. He looks great in them, too!
2/17/12 11:47 AM
MNBarb said...
You never fail to impress me. These are wonderfully amazing.
2/16/12 8:47 AM
Sassy T said...
Well done you. They are great. And well done him for sorting your machine.
2/16/12 6:55 AM
tigergirl said...
You've done such a great job with these! Now my other half wants me to make him some custom overalls.
2/12/12 4:37 AM
JillyBe said...
What a lucky DH! Not only does he get custom-made overalls, but the details & workmanship are exquisite - VERY well done.
2/7/12 4:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Congratulations on this project! What a tremendous amount of work you put into making your hubby his new overalls. I'm sure my husband would love to have the same ones!
2/7/12 3:21 PM
bananaoil said...
These are totally cool.
2/6/12 8:48 PM
no7262 said...
I think they're great! You should just go a head and make him another pair now while you still have it fresh in your mind...... Nora :)
2/6/12 4:32 PM
margk said...
Wow! Everything about these is Fan.Tas.Tic! Lining fabric made me smile, too. Beautiful work as always, Treefrog.
2/6/12 4:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Amazing! Very professional work, and THANKS for a such a thorough review of the process.
2/6/12 1:15 PM
fractal said...
Very impressive overalls! I love all the details which are extremely professionally done.
2/6/12 11:13 AM
allycovey said...
Really great job!!!!
2/6/12 10:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A very impressive effort. Was the fabric difficult to work with?
2/6/12 9:50 AM
Margaret said...
Great overalls -- these look very useful! Nice reward for getting the machine working!
2/6/12 9:49 AM
swany said...
These look great!
2/6/12 9:14 AM
Judy Kski said...
You really do some amazing work!
2/6/12 8:42 AM
coudcoud said...
Your husband is lucky to have these custom-made overalls. Very nicely crafted!
2/6/12 8:07 AM
annakeeton said...
Wow, these overalls are so well made. The pocket lining fabric is great.
2/6/12 6:44 AM
booran said...
You have done a great job - I think hanging on to the pattern is a good idea - because I am sure that your DH will back for a another pair at some stage !!!!!
2/6/12 1:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! I bet DH is happy with his custom overalls. Wonderful drafting and sewing on your part. There is a lot of work in these overalls! Nice job.
2/6/12 0:59 AM
Sharonspils said...
Your DH is priceless and you deserve huge hugs for making such a professional looking pair of overalls, your attention to detail (as always) is amazing.
2/6/12 0:26 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks like a seriously useful garment, in several senses. Well done.
2/5/12 11:44 PM
khurtdvm said...
Those are amazing! Great job! (And I agree - you kind of needed to make them, after he fixed your machine.)
2/5/12 11:25 PM
jannw said...
Wonderful!! Such a fantastic job!! love the little red bar tacks..and all the other improvements. Did you tell him he is not allowed to put holes in them? A suitable reward for fixing the machine..
2/5/12 11:12 PM
AndreaSews said...
Incredible job!
2/5/12 10:02 PM
Zacky said...
Nice Overalls! Love the improvements over the original. Excellent work!
2/5/12 9:53 PM
21wale said...
Wow, these are amazing with so many excellent details and a good fit. How great you were able to find the right fabric, too. My husband has been hinting for me to make him coveralls. He think it'd be easy to draft a pattern. hahahaha
2/5/12 9:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look fabulous - OMG - I'm sure he will get lots of use from them. You have more patience than I do - Well done.
2/5/12 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
Simplicity 2222

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now