SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-103 (Twisted hem bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing

About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 10:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (2/17/12 7:51 PM) Reply
Adorable dress! Love both with and without the sash for reasons as the other commenters stated.
Victoria Callas said... (2/11/12 1:21 PM) Reply
It looks good either way from the front. However, I'd vote for the sash look from the side, it just looks more figure flattering for me (but it's only for my personal taste, lots and lots of people would prefer another look)
aleah42 said... (2/7/12 2:20 AM) Reply
Hmm, both ways it's a super cute dress! The sash makes it seem dressier, and without it's more like a casual beachy dress. Love the fabric choice!
AndreaSews said... (2/6/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Both looks are great. You look fantastic either way! Really cute dress.
ariane911 said... (2/5/12 10:49 PM) Reply
my spin on it...sash, makes it look very summery wear anywhere type dress. Without sash, very mod runway both looks
Calama said... (2/5/12 10:45 PM) Reply
I prefer the sash, very nice work!
norie creates said... (2/5/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I like it better with the sash but it looks cute on you either way. Always great to have a versatile dress like this. Super cute.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 2534

by: Lisa Gaska...

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details