SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-103 (Twisted hem bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 10:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (2/17/12 7:51 PM) Reply
Adorable dress! Love both with and without the sash for reasons as the other commenters stated.
Victoria Callas said... (2/11/12 1:21 PM) Reply
It looks good either way from the front. However, I'd vote for the sash look from the side, it just looks more figure flattering for me (but it's only for my personal taste, lots and lots of people would prefer another look)
aleah42 said... (2/7/12 2:20 AM) Reply
Hmm, both ways it's a super cute dress! The sash makes it seem dressier, and without it's more like a casual beachy dress. Love the fabric choice!
AndreaSews said... (2/6/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Both looks are great. You look fantastic either way! Really cute dress.
ariane911 said... (2/5/12 10:49 PM) Reply
my spin on it...sash, makes it look very summery wear anywhere type dress. Without sash, very mod runway looking...love both looks
Calama said... (2/5/12 10:45 PM) Reply
I prefer the sash, very nice work!
norie creates said... (2/5/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I like it better with the sash but it looks cute on you either way. Always great to have a versatile dress like this. Super cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top

photo
by: SewSho

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details