SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-103 (Twisted hem bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 10:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (2/17/12 7:51 PM) Reply
Adorable dress! Love both with and without the sash for reasons as the other commenters stated.
Victoria Callas said... (2/11/12 1:21 PM) Reply
It looks good either way from the front. However, I'd vote for the sash look from the side, it just looks more figure flattering for me (but it's only for my personal taste, lots and lots of people would prefer another look)
aleah42 said... (2/7/12 2:20 AM) Reply
Hmm, both ways it's a super cute dress! The sash makes it seem dressier, and without it's more like a casual beachy dress. Love the fabric choice!
AndreaSews said... (2/6/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Both looks are great. You look fantastic either way! Really cute dress.
ariane911 said... (2/5/12 10:49 PM) Reply
my spin on it...sash, makes it look very summery wear anywhere type dress. Without sash, very mod runway looking...love both looks
Calama said... (2/5/12 10:45 PM) Reply
I prefer the sash, very nice work!
norie creates said... (2/5/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I like it better with the sash but it looks cute on you either way. Always great to have a versatile dress like this. Super cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2994

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Butterick 5830

photo
by: Sauvage

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details