SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-103 (Twisted hem bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Adorable dress! Love both with and without the sash for reasons as the other commenters stated.
2/17/12 7:51 PM
Victoria Callas said...
It looks good either way from the front. However, I'd vote for the sash look from the side, it just looks more figure flattering for me (but it's only for my personal taste, lots and lots of people would prefer another look)
2/11/12 1:21 PM
aleah42 said...
Hmm, both ways it's a super cute dress! The sash makes it seem dressier, and without it's more like a casual beachy dress. Love the fabric choice!
2/7/12 2:20 AM
AndreaSews said...
Both looks are great. You look fantastic either way! Really cute dress.
2/6/12 9:28 PM
ariane911 said...
my spin on it...sash, makes it look very summery wear anywhere type dress. Without sash, very mod runway looking...love both looks
2/5/12 10:49 PM
Calama said...
I prefer the sash, very nice work!
2/5/12 10:45 PM
norie creates said...
I like it better with the sash but it looks cute on you either way. Always great to have a versatile dress like this. Super cute.
2/5/12 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now