SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-103 (Twisted hem bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I like it better with the sash but it looks cute on you either way. Always great to have a versatile dress like this. Super cute.
2/5/12 10:36 PM
Calama said...
I prefer the sash, very nice work!
2/5/12 10:45 PM
ariane911 said...
my spin on it...sash, makes it look very summery wear anywhere type dress. Without sash, very mod runway looking...love both looks
2/5/12 10:49 PM
AndreaSews said...
Both looks are great. You look fantastic either way! Really cute dress.
2/6/12 9:28 PM
aleah42 said...
Hmm, both ways it's a super cute dress! The sash makes it seem dressier, and without it's more like a casual beachy dress. Love the fabric choice!
2/7/12 2:20 AM
Victoria Callas said...
It looks good either way from the front. However, I'd vote for the sash look from the side, it just looks more figure flattering for me (but it's only for my personal taste, lots and lots of people would prefer another look)
2/11/12 1:21 PM
Levone said...
Adorable dress! Love both with and without the sash for reasons as the other commenters stated.
2/17/12 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: Mauude

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now