SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-103 (Twisted hem bubble dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (2/17/12 7:51 PM) Reply
Adorable dress! Love both with and without the sash for reasons as the other commenters stated.
Victoria Callas said... (2/11/12 1:21 PM) Reply
It looks good either way from the front. However, I'd vote for the sash look from the side, it just looks more figure flattering for me (but it's only for my personal taste, lots and lots of people would prefer another look)
aleah42 said... (2/7/12 2:20 AM) Reply
Hmm, both ways it's a super cute dress! The sash makes it seem dressier, and without it's more like a casual beachy dress. Love the fabric choice!
AndreaSews said... (2/6/12 9:28 PM) Reply
Both looks are great. You look fantastic either way! Really cute dress.
ariane911 said... (2/5/12 10:49 PM) Reply
my spin on it...sash, makes it look very summery wear anywhere type dress. Without sash, very mod runway looking...love both looks
Calama said... (2/5/12 10:45 PM) Reply
I prefer the sash, very nice work!
norie creates said... (2/5/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I like it better with the sash but it looks cute on you either way. Always great to have a versatile dress like this. Super cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2957

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
PR Member's Pattern My Own Idea

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review