SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 9:38 AM
Last Updated:11/8/04 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Patti B using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lornakismet said... (5/4/06 11:54 PM) Reply
Patti, this is very attractive. I will probably make the Venetian vest in a deep rich mix of colors. I like your colors. Thank you for the heads up on all the details. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Elona said... (8/19/05 11:04 AM) Reply
Patti, they are both terrific!
Rita Biggs said... (12/27/04 10:51 PM) Reply
cant see picture very well
Danvillegirl said... (11/10/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Like the look of your washed velvet.
Patti B said... (11/10/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words -- this is a great quick project. Sherril, I will see you in Costa Mesa with or without the vest!
Sherril Miller said... (11/9/04 10:15 PM) Reply
Patti, thanks for the pic of the long vest. It's wonderful. I think it just might work to hid my figure flaws, while adding some class. Your vest is beautiful.
artndl said... (11/9/04 5:09 PM) Reply
Patti, What a great looking vest! I love the idea about washing the velvet- it turned out great and looks great on you!
AnneM said... (11/9/04 3:10 PM) Reply
Nice job on your 1st piecing attempt. And what a tip on the velvet! Came out very nicely.
Sherril Miller said... (11/8/04 8:03 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for a review of the long vest. Patti, can you post a pic of you wearing it or maybe I could actually see you in it at the Costa Mesa Fair? I think I'd like to buy it. BTW, you vest is wonderful. A lot of work, but worth it.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/8/04 7:53 PM) Reply
Wow - the short vest is lovely. What a way to learn to piece fabric. I haven't gotten up enough courage to try that yet - but - after this review - I may give it a shot.
sewfan said... (11/8/04 7:37 PM) Reply
Very attractive vest! Beautiful job. I'd like to see a picture of your long vest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details