Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5104 (Venetian Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 1708 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 9:38 AM
Last Updated:11/8/04 11:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
Very attractive vest! Beautiful job. I'd like to see a picture of your long vest.
11/8/04 7:37 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - the short vest is lovely. What a way to learn to piece fabric. I haven't gotten up enough courage to try that yet - but - after this review - I may give it a shot.
11/8/04 7:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I've been waiting for a review of the long vest. Patti, can you post a pic of you wearing it or maybe I could actually see you in it at the Costa Mesa Fair? I think I'd like to buy it. BTW, you vest is wonderful. A lot of work, but worth it.
11/8/04 8:03 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job on your 1st piecing attempt. And what a tip on the velvet! Came out very nicely.
11/9/04 3:10 PM
artndl said...
Patti, What a great looking vest! I love the idea about washing the velvet- it turned out great and looks great on you!
11/9/04 5:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Patti, thanks for the pic of the long vest. It's wonderful. I think it just might work to hid my figure flaws, while adding some class. Your vest is beautiful.
11/9/04 10:15 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks for the kind words -- this is a great quick project. Sherril, I will see you in Costa Mesa with or without the vest!
11/10/04 9:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty. Like the look of your washed velvet.
11/10/04 6:15 PM
Rita Biggs said...
cant see picture very well
12/27/04 10:51 PM
Elona said...
Patti, they are both terrific!
8/19/05 11:04 AM
lornakismet said...
Patti, this is very attractive. I will probably make the Venetian vest in a deep rich mix of colors. I like your colors. Thank you for the heads up on all the details. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/4/06 11:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us