Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Elle pant (Elle pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1273 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 9:43 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 12:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I think you are so beautiful you could wear a paper sack and look great. I like the patchwork. Love the fit. In my experience, husbands tend not to like trendy, preferring what they already know. These are on trend, fun. Thanks also for the detailed review. I am interested now in getting this pattern.
2/6/12 10:30 AM
Robin Denning said...
love your Elle pants. They look great!
2/6/12 3:57 PM
coudcoud said...
They look great on you and I enjoyed reading your review.
2/6/12 6:06 PM
VivianZ said...
I think these pants look great on you. I agree, husbands don't like things too different than what they already know. You are lucky you can wear them. When you get older (like above 60) you might not be able to. Do it now!.
2/7/12 8:58 AM
JEF said...
The fit really is good on you and I think they look fun. Go with the 12 year old's opinion - if you pass 12 year old scrutiny, you're good to go (speaks a mother of a 12 year old).
2/7/12 9:08 AM
Margaret said...
If the print takes some getting used to, wearing it with the boots or tunic would cover some of it up... but I think these look great on you! Really good fit!
2/7/12 12:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
These are cute! You need to love them!
2/7/12 1:12 PM
momsurfing said...
nice
2/7/12 6:55 PM
momsurfing said...
i've been hovering over this pattern and might have to get it with my next order. i just wish there were more knit fabric choices that didn't 'grow' as you wear them.
2/7/12 7:06 PM
VtMartha said...
These are wonderful! Enjoy them!
2/7/12 7:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree with both the 12yo and Maryfrana. You can wear anything with those perfect long legs. Have fun with these patterned pants!
2/7/12 8:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
I made them in soft rayon ploy lycra knit. I also felt they ran large. I found they bagged under the butt and also need to shorten the crotch a bit - they hit right at the waist
2/7/12 9:44 PM
racehorse said...
@ sewing for fun: The pattern calls for a stretch woven, but the fabric sample they sent me for comparison felt like a double knit to me.
2/7/12 10:05 PM
Levone said...
I think these looked great. I was worried from the thumbnail about the patchwork, but once I saw a larger picture I think they are perfect for this style of pant. Can't wait to see your other versions.
2/8/12 11:25 AM
n45 said...
These look great. With a solid color top and boots they will look very elegant. Sometimes prints are deceptive until they are styled with other pieces.
2/8/12 12:09 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pants! Comfy pull on pants that look great...what's not to like!
2/8/12 7:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
I can totally see these with a white tunic blouse and flats or boots. You can definitely rock these, your 12 year old is correct!
2/9/12 10:14 PM
marec said...
I love these on you. The red ones are my fave.
2/14/12 11:15 AM
MNBarb said...
You've inspired me to make a similar pair of pants. I'm afraid to write the review since I need my legs to grow about 5 inches to look like you in a pair of pants. Make more! This pattern is perfect for you.
2/14/12 11:22 AM
racehorse said...
Thanks for looking (again)! OMG I LOVE these pants! They are so awesome! I'm going to make them in khaki and kelly green. I'm looking for more printed stretch fabric so that I can make more. I may wind up with 10 pairs of these pants.
2/14/12 11:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is definitely a must have! Yours are fabulous!
2/14/12 11:32 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous dahhhh ling lol. Said in a posh English voice.
2/14/12 12:57 PM
Lori V said...
I think they both are fabulous, wear them lots!
2/14/12 4:33 PM
rebe said...
I love the patchwork!! Awesome.
2/14/12 11:09 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!
2/18/12 8:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us