SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

34 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo

 
 
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said... (2/19/12 6:24 PM) Reply
I like the ideas you had to alter the pattern. You jacket looks, top stitching is well done, wonderful overall!
Elizabeth made this said... (2/10/12 7:20 PM) Reply
The flat felling looks great.
FreyaStark said... (2/7/12 5:08 PM) Reply
Very impressive. You've done a great job. I too would prefer it with a collar, but it's a matter of opinion, of course.
CSM--Carla said... (2/7/12 10:46 AM) Reply
FABULOUS!! LOVE THE EXTRA top stitching on the pocket! Nice work. Thanks for the review.
thestitcher said... (2/6/12 3:42 PM) Reply
Nice job Zacky!!! The jacket is fabulous. I wonder if you could finish the neck edge with some wide twill tape? Love the topstitching, what a lucky wife!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/6/12 1:57 PM) Reply
Fabulous jacket, love all the snaps and super topstitching. Lucky wife !!
Zacky said... (2/6/12 1:38 PM) Reply
Topstitching thread is a spun poly, found it on ebay, sized as X Heavy, works great in my industrial machine but none of my home machines like it.
NhiHuynh said... (2/6/12 1:13 PM) Reply
Great job. What thread did you use for the topstitching? The junk I bought from the Joann's was coming apart on the spool. Not smooth and very linty.
misslydia said... (2/6/12 11:33 AM) Reply
OK, you are NOT an advanced beginner, but rather advanced!
RLL said... (2/6/12 11:08 AM) Reply
I love the top stitching you did...looks great. I have to say tho that I personally prefer it with the collar. But that is the good thing about sewing things yourself...you get to change it however you want.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5506

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details