SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:KHarris
photo

 
 
About KHarris
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/29/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Congrats on your first review, but your photo is marked as private and we can't see it. FYI
2/6/12 8:12 PM
Nan Kay said...
The tiny window picture is really nice, would love to see more!
2/6/12 11:44 PM
KHarris said...
Thanks, sorted out the privacy issues on the photo (I think).
2/7/12 3:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress and fabric are incredible! Thanks for the concise review. I like to know when people change design elements to improve the look on certain body styles....very helpful!
2/7/12 7:28 AM
Claverie said...
Ahh, much better. That looks very nice. Love the burst of color in this fabric.
2/7/12 10:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- which view did you use?
2/7/12 12:14 PM
KHarris said...
View A, minus the pockets and with a full lining.
2/7/12 4:28 PM
bananaoil said...
OK, glad I came back to see it. I LOVE that print. Enjoy wearing it, congratulations on your first dress.
2/8/12 8:21 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty! Congrats on your first post. This site becomes addictive!
2/11/12 8:13 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
2/17/12 7:33 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I like the way you utilized the design in the fabric when you laid out your pattern pieces. Nice job!
2/19/12 6:21 PM
caramel100 said...
That looks great!! I was curious though if sewing this with a stretch knit and no lining would work. I just want a summer dress that is stretchy and was thinking of perhaps just self lining the top.
4/7/12 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now