SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:KHarris
photo

 
 
About KHarris
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/29/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caramel100 said... (4/7/12 6:39 PM) Reply
That looks great!! I was curious though if sewing this with a stretch knit and no lining would work. I just want a summer dress that is stretchy and was thinking of perhaps just self lining the top.
EyeSew1 said... (2/19/12 6:21 PM) Reply
I like the way you utilized the design in the fabric when you laid out your pattern pieces. Nice job!
Levone said... (2/17/12 7:33 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
norie creates said... (2/11/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Congrats on your first post. This site becomes addictive!
bananaoil said... (2/8/12 8:21 PM) Reply
OK, glad I came back to see it. I LOVE that print. Enjoy wearing it, congratulations on your first dress.
KHarris said... (2/7/12 4:28 PM) Reply
View A, minus the pockets and with a full lining.
prttynpnk said... (2/7/12 12:14 PM) Reply
I love this- which view did you use?
Claverie said... (2/7/12 10:18 AM) Reply
Ahh, much better. That looks very nice. Love the burst of color in this fabric.
Amanda.Claire said... (2/7/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Your dress and fabric are incredible! Thanks for the concise review. I like to know when people change design elements to improve the look on certain body styles....very helpful!
KHarris said... (2/7/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Thanks, sorted out the privacy issues on the photo (I think).
Nan Kay said... (2/6/12 11:44 PM) Reply
The tiny window picture is really nice, would love to see more!
Claverie said... (2/6/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review, but your photo is marked as private and we can't see it. FYI
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

No Pattern Used 04

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details