SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:KHarris
photo

 
 
About KHarris
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/29/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 6:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Congrats on your first review, but your photo is marked as private and we can't see it. FYI
2/6/12 8:12 PM
Nan Kay said...
The tiny window picture is really nice, would love to see more!
2/6/12 11:44 PM
KHarris said...
Thanks, sorted out the privacy issues on the photo (I think).
2/7/12 3:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress and fabric are incredible! Thanks for the concise review. I like to know when people change design elements to improve the look on certain body styles....very helpful!
2/7/12 7:28 AM
Claverie said...
Ahh, much better. That looks very nice. Love the burst of color in this fabric.
2/7/12 10:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- which view did you use?
2/7/12 12:14 PM
KHarris said...
View A, minus the pockets and with a full lining.
2/7/12 4:28 PM
bananaoil said...
OK, glad I came back to see it. I LOVE that print. Enjoy wearing it, congratulations on your first dress.
2/8/12 8:21 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty! Congrats on your first post. This site becomes addictive!
2/11/12 8:13 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
2/17/12 7:33 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I like the way you utilized the design in the fabric when you laid out your pattern pieces. Nice job!
2/19/12 6:21 PM
caramel100 said...
That looks great!! I was curious though if sewing this with a stretch knit and no lining would work. I just want a summer dress that is stretchy and was thinking of perhaps just self lining the top.
4/7/12 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now