SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1283 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Great looking dress! I see what you mean about the picture showing the neck line differently. Some times I wonder where they come up with their pictures! Your dress is lovely, and looks like the line drawing.
2/6/12 11:41 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh, pretty!!! Thanks for your tips on the fabric. I think your dress looks lovely.
2/7/12 0:37 AM
petro said...
Great dress, and stunning colour. Thanks for the review, especially helpful are the comments on the fit, sizing, and fabric.
2/7/12 4:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You look fabulous. I love the color and the style. You did a great job with the "wave".
2/7/12 9:59 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/7/12 12:00 PM
CAgirl said...
What a fabulous red color - so flattering on you!
2/7/12 2:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress!
2/7/12 3:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABulous dress, you look gorgeous! Definitely on my A list .Thanks for fabric tips too.
2/7/12 3:48 PM
Lpipi56 said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
2/7/12 5:11 PM
Lpipi56 said...
I love the dress, it is stunning. Great review.
2/7/12 7:56 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love your finished dress and I just added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/8/12 3:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful red with some great details in this dress.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
Larisa said...
LOVE!!! Both the review AND the finished dress!!! This was one I was considering and I'm *so* glad that you made it and had such a fabulous review. I was concerned because of it being Vogue AND knit...last time I made anything with this combination....ooohhheeee....needed LOTS of alterations to look acceptable....so THANK YOU!!!
2/11/12 9:56 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is very useful. I thought about drafting something similar, and your observations about fabric weight and closeness of fit is a very big help. It is one of those drafts that you have to do quite a bit of reverse engineering to get back to the starting place if it didn't work. But even with the things you mentioned, I think I might still make an attempt. I am going to try a woven.
2/13/12 6:49 AM
StudioCherie said...
Great review and beautiful dress!
2/18/12 6:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Great dress!
2/26/12 8:30 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!
2/28/12 10:36 AM
sew4real said...
This is a pattern for my stash. You look marvelous.
3/3/12 8:34 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 4:18 PM
cloudyhn said...
very nice dress Annie, it looks great on you
3/4/12 6:06 PM
Scheri said...
Looking great. Beautiful color on you.
12/21/12 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Other Simplicity 5685

photo
by: caper81

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now