SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1283 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Looking great. Beautiful color on you.
12/21/12 2:37 AM
cloudyhn said...
very nice dress Annie, it looks great on you
3/4/12 6:06 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 4:18 PM
sew4real said...
This is a pattern for my stash. You look marvelous.
3/3/12 8:34 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!
2/28/12 10:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Great dress!
2/26/12 8:30 PM
StudioCherie said...
Great review and beautiful dress!
2/18/12 6:07 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is very useful. I thought about drafting something similar, and your observations about fabric weight and closeness of fit is a very big help. It is one of those drafts that you have to do quite a bit of reverse engineering to get back to the starting place if it didn't work. But even with the things you mentioned, I think I might still make an attempt. I am going to try a woven.
2/13/12 6:49 AM
Larisa said...
LOVE!!! Both the review AND the finished dress!!! This was one I was considering and I'm *so* glad that you made it and had such a fabulous review. I was concerned because of it being Vogue AND knit...last time I made anything with this combination....ooohhheeee....needed LOTS of alterations to look acceptable....so THANK YOU!!!
2/11/12 9:56 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful red with some great details in this dress.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love your finished dress and I just added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/8/12 3:17 PM
Lpipi56 said...
I love the dress, it is stunning. Great review.
2/7/12 7:56 PM
Lpipi56 said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
2/7/12 5:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABulous dress, you look gorgeous! Definitely on my A list .Thanks for fabric tips too.
2/7/12 3:48 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress!
2/7/12 3:13 PM
CAgirl said...
What a fabulous red color - so flattering on you!
2/7/12 2:59 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/7/12 12:00 PM
NJcowgirl said...
You look fabulous. I love the color and the style. You did a great job with the "wave".
2/7/12 9:59 AM
petro said...
Great dress, and stunning colour. Thanks for the review, especially helpful are the comments on the fit, sizing, and fabric.
2/7/12 4:00 AM
Christas said...
Oooooh, pretty!!! Thanks for your tips on the fabric. I think your dress looks lovely.
2/7/12 0:37 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great looking dress! I see what you mean about the picture showing the neck line differently. Some times I wonder where they come up with their pictures! Your dress is lovely, and looks like the line drawing.
2/6/12 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 5138

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now