Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1283 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 892 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Great looking dress! I see what you mean about the picture showing the neck line differently. Some times I wonder where they come up with their pictures! Your dress is lovely, and looks like the line drawing.
2/6/12 11:41 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh, pretty!!! Thanks for your tips on the fabric. I think your dress looks lovely.
2/7/12 0:37 AM
petro said...
Great dress, and stunning colour. Thanks for the review, especially helpful are the comments on the fit, sizing, and fabric.
2/7/12 4:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You look fabulous. I love the color and the style. You did a great job with the "wave".
2/7/12 9:59 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/7/12 12:00 PM
CAgirl said...
What a fabulous red color - so flattering on you!
2/7/12 2:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress!
2/7/12 3:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABulous dress, you look gorgeous! Definitely on my A list .Thanks for fabric tips too.
2/7/12 3:48 PM
Lpipi56 said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
2/7/12 5:11 PM
Lpipi56 said...
I love the dress, it is stunning. Great review.
2/7/12 7:56 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love your finished dress and I just added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/8/12 3:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful red with some great details in this dress.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
Larisa said...
LOVE!!! Both the review AND the finished dress!!! This was one I was considering and I'm *so* glad that you made it and had such a fabulous review. I was concerned because of it being Vogue AND knit...last time I made anything with this combination....ooohhheeee....needed LOTS of alterations to look acceptable....so THANK YOU!!!
2/11/12 9:56 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is very useful. I thought about drafting something similar, and your observations about fabric weight and closeness of fit is a very big help. It is one of those drafts that you have to do quite a bit of reverse engineering to get back to the starting place if it didn't work. But even with the things you mentioned, I think I might still make an attempt. I am going to try a woven.
2/13/12 6:49 AM
StudioCherie said...
Great review and beautiful dress!
2/18/12 6:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Great dress!
2/26/12 8:30 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!
2/28/12 10:36 AM
sew4real said...
This is a pattern for my stash. You look marvelous.
3/3/12 8:34 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 4:18 PM
cloudyhn said...
very nice dress Annie, it looks great on you
3/4/12 6:06 PM
Scheri said...
Looking great. Beautiful color on you.
12/21/12 2:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us