SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1283 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Great looking dress! I see what you mean about the picture showing the neck line differently. Some times I wonder where they come up with their pictures! Your dress is lovely, and looks like the line drawing.
2/6/12 11:41 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh, pretty!!! Thanks for your tips on the fabric. I think your dress looks lovely.
2/7/12 0:37 AM
petro said...
Great dress, and stunning colour. Thanks for the review, especially helpful are the comments on the fit, sizing, and fabric.
2/7/12 4:00 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You look fabulous. I love the color and the style. You did a great job with the "wave".
2/7/12 9:59 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/7/12 12:00 PM
CAgirl said...
What a fabulous red color - so flattering on you!
2/7/12 2:59 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice dress!
2/7/12 3:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
FABulous dress, you look gorgeous! Definitely on my A list .Thanks for fabric tips too.
2/7/12 3:48 PM
Lpipi56 said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
2/7/12 5:11 PM
Lpipi56 said...
I love the dress, it is stunning. Great review.
2/7/12 7:56 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love your finished dress and I just added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/8/12 3:17 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful red with some great details in this dress.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
Larisa said...
LOVE!!! Both the review AND the finished dress!!! This was one I was considering and I'm *so* glad that you made it and had such a fabulous review. I was concerned because of it being Vogue AND knit...last time I made anything with this combination....ooohhheeee....needed LOTS of alterations to look acceptable....so THANK YOU!!!
2/11/12 9:56 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This is very useful. I thought about drafting something similar, and your observations about fabric weight and closeness of fit is a very big help. It is one of those drafts that you have to do quite a bit of reverse engineering to get back to the starting place if it didn't work. But even with the things you mentioned, I think I might still make an attempt. I am going to try a woven.
2/13/12 6:49 AM
StudioCherie said...
Great review and beautiful dress!
2/18/12 6:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Great dress!
2/26/12 8:30 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress!
2/28/12 10:36 AM
sew4real said...
This is a pattern for my stash. You look marvelous.
3/3/12 8:34 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty!
3/4/12 4:18 PM
cloudyhn said...
very nice dress Annie, it looks great on you
3/4/12 6:06 PM
Scheri said...
Looking great. Beautiful color on you.
12/21/12 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Butterick 5815

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now