SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Book)

13 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 11:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
schmammy said...
I am making this gown (Gown B) right now and was stumped yesterday about how to finish the yoke lining. Before posting a question on the Board, I thought to search reviews...and here you are! My first thought was to just sew both the yoke and lining to the skirt, thinking it wouldn't matter since it's sleepwear. I like your solution much better. Thanks.
2/22/14 9:47 AM
Renren said...
I missed seeing your review but just wanted to say you have created a beautiful nightgown!
8/2/12 9:07 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have own this book since it came out ( I am dating myself here) and have made everything from camis to full slips( very hard to find) niighgowns and panties, I cannot recommend it enough! I took a class on working w/ these fabrics a long time ago and found that elastic lace really finishes off everything well,,,,,I am hoping you use this book again b/c your nightgown turned out nice and your mom will love it! What lady wouldnt?? Now make something pretty for yourself!
5/20/12 9:30 PM
Margaret said...
So pretty! That's great that you got such nicely matching fabrics, and your finishes look beautiful! Great gift!
2/15/12 4:56 AM
Zoomitron said...
I've had this book for awhile and have been afraid to break it in. Your gown is beautiful. I thought tricot would be hard to sew on, but maybe it's time to get going.
2/14/12 9:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! I have this exact color( and pattern) tricot sitting in my sewing room, still unfinished from last years lingerie sew along. This inspires me to finish it. I was hoping it would turn out nicely enough to make one for my mother!
2/11/12 11:03 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful-lucky mom!
2/7/12 6:53 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So lovely. Mom will love it.
2/7/12 4:38 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty! I'm sure your Mom will feel it was worth the wait...
2/7/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 3673

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now