SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Book)

14 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistarstar
United States
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 11:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 9:49 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
schmammy said... (2/22/14 9:47 AM) Reply
I am making this gown (Gown B) right now and was stumped yesterday about how to finish the yoke lining. Before posting a question on the Board, I thought to search reviews...and here you are! My first thought was to just sew both the yoke and lining to the skirt, thinking it wouldn't matter since it's sleepwear. I like your solution much better. Thanks.
renren said... (8/2/12 9:07 PM) Reply
I missed seeing your review but just wanted to say you have created a beautiful nightgown!
Cultured Purl said... (5/20/12 9:30 PM) Reply
I have own this book since it came out ( I am dating myself here) and have made everything from camis to full slips( very hard to find) niighgowns and panties, I cannot recommend it enough! I took a class on working w/ these fabrics a long time ago and found that elastic lace really finishes off everything well,,,,,I am hoping you use this book again b/c your nightgown turned out nice and your mom will love it! What lady wouldnt?? Now make something pretty for yourself!
Margaret said... (2/15/12 4:56 AM) Reply
So pretty! That's great that you got such nicely matching fabrics, and your finishes look beautiful! Great gift!
Zoomitron said... (2/14/12 9:22 PM) Reply
I've had this book for awhile and have been afraid to break it in. Your gown is beautiful. I thought tricot would be hard to sew on, but maybe it's time to get going.
Raye Ann said... (2/11/12 11:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I have this exact color( and pattern) tricot sitting in my sewing room, still unfinished from last years lingerie sew along. This inspires me to finish it. I was hoping it would turn out nicely enough to make one for my mother!
mssewcrazy said... (2/7/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful-lucky mom!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/7/12 4:38 AM) Reply
So lovely. Mom will love it.
jannw said... (2/7/12 1:32 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I'm sure your Mom will feel it was worth the wait...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: antonia201...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details