SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Book)

13 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistarstar
United States
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 11:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
schmammy said... (2/22/14 9:47 AM) Reply
I am making this gown (Gown B) right now and was stumped yesterday about how to finish the yoke lining. Before posting a question on the Board, I thought to search reviews...and here you are! My first thought was to just sew both the yoke and lining to the skirt, thinking it wouldn't matter since it's sleepwear. I like your solution much better. Thanks.
renren said... (8/2/12 9:07 PM) Reply
I missed seeing your review but just wanted to say you have created a beautiful nightgown!
Cultured Purl said... (5/20/12 9:30 PM) Reply
I have own this book since it came out ( I am dating myself here) and have made everything from camis to full slips( very hard to find) niighgowns and panties, I cannot recommend it enough! I took a class on working w/ these fabrics a long time ago and found that elastic lace really finishes off everything well,,,,,I am hoping you use this book again b/c your nightgown turned out nice and your mom will love it! What lady wouldnt?? Now make something pretty for yourself!
Margaret said... (2/15/12 4:56 AM) Reply
So pretty! That's great that you got such nicely matching fabrics, and your finishes look beautiful! Great gift!
Zoomitron said... (2/14/12 9:22 PM) Reply
I've had this book for awhile and have been afraid to break it in. Your gown is beautiful. I thought tricot would be hard to sew on, but maybe it's time to get going.
Raye Ann said... (2/11/12 11:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I have this exact color( and pattern) tricot sitting in my sewing room, still unfinished from last years lingerie sew along. This inspires me to finish it. I was hoping it would turn out nicely enough to make one for my mother!
mssewcrazy said... (2/7/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful-lucky mom!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/7/12 4:38 AM) Reply
So lovely. Mom will love it.
jannw said... (2/7/12 1:32 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I'm sure your Mom will feel it was worth the wait...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details