SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3688 (This is so 1940s!)

30 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
That looks fantastic!! Your outfit is perfect.
2/10/12 1:59 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great - you should push yourself to wear them now and again! Of course, the cardigan is rather stealing the show!
2/10/12 6:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I cannot believe this is your first pair of pants! They look very accomplished as all of your clothes do. Very nice! Did you knit the sweater you are wearing as well?
2/10/12 7:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These fit you beautifully. Well done
2/10/12 11:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
A girl after my own heart--I don't wear pants either, except jeans!! These look fabulous on you!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern, have been thinking lately about my jeans, so tired of them slipping off my hips even with a belt--these would do the trick, made in denim of course :) !! Love that sweater, too--did you make it? Love your reviews! Keep the (no pants) faith!
2/10/12 11:48 AM
mhk3boys said...
Great fitting pants!
2/10/12 11:49 AM
MNBarb said...
I don't know what you would change with the fit. They look perfect to me! I'm a fan of high waist and short top combo. Very cute outfit with the sweater.
2/10/12 1:01 PM
waltzqueen said...
Pants are great, especially with that FABULOUS popcorn decorated sweater!
2/10/12 2:49 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful pants, and the sweater is gorgeous!
2/10/12 7:01 PM
Sassy T said...
They look fab but the cardigan WOW.
2/11/12 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now