SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3688 (This is so 1940s!)

33 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 11:51 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
They look fab but the cardigan WOW.
2/11/12 8:57 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful pants, and the sweater is gorgeous!
2/10/12 7:01 PM
waltzqueen said...
Pants are great, especially with that FABULOUS popcorn decorated sweater!
2/10/12 2:49 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't know what you would change with the fit. They look perfect to me! I'm a fan of high waist and short top combo. Very cute outfit with the sweater.
2/10/12 1:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Great fitting pants!
2/10/12 11:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
A girl after my own heart--I don't wear pants either, except jeans!! These look fabulous on you!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern, have been thinking lately about my jeans, so tired of them slipping off my hips even with a belt--these would do the trick, made in denim of course :) !! Love that sweater, too--did you make it? Love your reviews! Keep the (no pants) faith!
2/10/12 11:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These fit you beautifully. Well done
2/10/12 11:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I cannot believe this is your first pair of pants! They look very accomplished as all of your clothes do. Very nice! Did you knit the sweater you are wearing as well?
2/10/12 7:48 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great - you should push yourself to wear them now and again! Of course, the cardigan is rather stealing the show!
2/10/12 6:54 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks fantastic!! Your outfit is perfect.
2/10/12 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1087

photo
by: Kim12469

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review