SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 

29 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
nice blouse! Thanks for the tips on altering the fullness of the pattern as the pattern sketch does look a bit over-blousy. I have this pattern in my stash and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for the review!
2/6/12 11:25 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!!!
2/7/12 0:32 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
2/7/12 0:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so fantastic on you paired with the jeans and shoes.
2/7/12 8:34 AM
Elke said...
Love your modifications to this top...very cute! Great review.
2/7/12 8:50 AM
starryfish said...
Nice top, does removing so much fullness affect how the neckline works? I made this and wore it only once as when I bent over, my navel was visible!
2/7/12 10:00 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty - it looks like a comfy, yet chic top!
2/7/12 10:28 AM
JPForster said...
Very cute, cozy-looking top. Made sure it was on my "to buy" list. You did a great job. Thanks also for the review.
2/7/12 1:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
starry fish, No it did not affect the neckline at all. I took out of the sleeves, top and maybe only an inch out to the neckline. It doesn't fall open at all. Yoshimi's blog talks about taking out some of the fullness. definitely worth it.
2/7/12 4:05 PM
EyeSew1 said...
This blouse looks comfortable and goes great with the jeans and shoes. I really like the necklace with it as well. Thanks for the great review of this pattern.
2/19/12 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now