SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 

31 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said...
This blouse looks comfortable and goes great with the jeans and shoes. I really like the necklace with it as well. Thanks for the great review of this pattern.
2/19/12 6:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
starry fish, No it did not affect the neckline at all. I took out of the sleeves, top and maybe only an inch out to the neckline. It doesn't fall open at all. Yoshimi's blog talks about taking out some of the fullness. definitely worth it.
2/7/12 4:05 PM
JPForster said...
Very cute, cozy-looking top. Made sure it was on my "to buy" list. You did a great job. Thanks also for the review.
2/7/12 1:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty - it looks like a comfy, yet chic top!
2/7/12 10:28 AM
starryfish said...
Nice top, does removing so much fullness affect how the neckline works? I made this and wore it only once as when I bent over, my navel was visible!
2/7/12 10:00 AM
Elke said...
Love your modifications to this top...very cute! Great review.
2/7/12 8:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so fantastic on you paired with the jeans and shoes.
2/7/12 8:34 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
2/7/12 0:43 AM
Christas said...
Very cute!!!
2/7/12 0:32 AM
slmstyle said...
nice blouse! Thanks for the tips on altering the fullness of the pattern as the pattern sketch does look a bit over-blousy. I have this pattern in my stash and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for the review!
2/6/12 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info