Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7396 (JACKET) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 376 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MrsC NZ
photo
About MrsC NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/6/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 0:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissyBelle said...
Super cute. I love the neckline and collar! The stripes are perfect.
2/7/12 1:34 AM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern down in my SWAP for this year so it is great to see how it worked out for you. Looks great.
2/7/12 2:45 AM
jlg said...
What a fabulous jacket.
2/7/12 4:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your coat is really wonderful!
2/7/12 7:23 AM
helenkosings said...
I had overlooked this pattern and now it's going on the wishlist! It looks really good on you and I think it might look ok on me too. Thanks for the review!
2/7/12 10:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hurray! I've been waiting for a review of this and I love it! Your take has such a nice punky retro feel- wonderful!!
2/7/12 12:18 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this jacket. I think your version is much prettier than the pattern picture. I don't mind the stripe "mistake" too very much at all. I wonder if you used a sash of dark coordinating fabric over the join between bodice and lower jacket if the stripe mismatch would entirely disappear! I think, of course, that you should wear it regardless, often and with joy; it is extremely flattering. And, I do love your choice of fabric; you are right it is entirely evocative of a bygone era. I want a jacket just like yours!
2/7/12 1:47 PM
lesliez said...
This is so cute! Thanks for the review.
2/8/12 0:34 AM
tess said...
Wow! this looks great on you and very inspiring as I am a similar size and shape to you, the collar is extremely flattering!
2/8/12 5:45 AM
FloraNature said...
Beautiful! I wouldn't have bothered with this pattern until I saw your version.
2/9/12 9:01 AM
MrsC NZ said...
Yay to everyone, thank you! I may end up adding those fab pocket flaps with stripes going horizintally to mix it up a bit too. But possibly not as I love it and have had heaps of compliments. I don't know why Burda chose a busy chiffon to make up for their sample as it does nothing for the pattern at all. Next version going well and I'll blog about it and put it up here as I think it is going to be completely different in appearance.
2/10/12 6:43 PM
Sassy T said...
Love your version.
2/12/12 11:07 AM
jynclr said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you.
2/14/12 1:07 AM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. The styling and fabric, fit are really great on you.
5/23/12 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us