SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7396 (JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:MrsC NZ
photo

 
 
About MrsC NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/6/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 0:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. The styling and fabric, fit are really great on you.
5/23/12 9:12 AM
jynclr said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you.
2/14/12 1:07 AM
Sassy T said...
Love your version.
2/12/12 11:07 AM
MrsC NZ said...
Yay to everyone, thank you! I may end up adding those fab pocket flaps with stripes going horizintally to mix it up a bit too. But possibly not as I love it and have had heaps of compliments. I don't know why Burda chose a busy chiffon to make up for their sample as it does nothing for the pattern at all. Next version going well and I'll blog about it and put it up here as I think it is going to be completely different in appearance.
2/10/12 6:43 PM
FloraNature said...
Beautiful! I wouldn't have bothered with this pattern until I saw your version.
2/9/12 9:01 AM
tess said...
Wow! this looks great on you and very inspiring as I am a similar size and shape to you, the collar is extremely flattering!
2/8/12 5:45 AM
lesliez said...
This is so cute! Thanks for the review.
2/8/12 0:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this jacket. I think your version is much prettier than the pattern picture. I don't mind the stripe "mistake" too very much at all. I wonder if you used a sash of dark coordinating fabric over the join between bodice and lower jacket if the stripe mismatch would entirely disappear! I think, of course, that you should wear it regardless, often and with joy; it is extremely flattering. And, I do love your choice of fabric; you are right it is entirely evocative of a bygone era. I want a jacket just like yours!
2/7/12 1:47 PM
prttynpnk said...
Hurray! I've been waiting for a review of this and I love it! Your take has such a nice punky retro feel- wonderful!!
2/7/12 12:18 PM
helenkosings said...
I had overlooked this pattern and now it's going on the wishlist! It looks really good on you and I think it might look ok on me too. Thanks for the review!
2/7/12 10:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your coat is really wonderful!
2/7/12 7:23 AM
jlg said...
What a fabulous jacket.
2/7/12 4:55 AM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern down in my SWAP for this year so it is great to see how it worked out for you. Looks great.
2/7/12 2:45 AM
MissyBelle said...
Super cute. I love the neckline and collar! The stripes are perfect.
2/7/12 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 5914

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Simplicity 1757

photo
by: LucyMJ

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now