SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

55 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said... (2/22/12 3:21 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness! What an awesome fun fab flirty girlie dress! Too fun! Love it and the fabric..speaking of the fabric..where did you find it? Thank you for sharing!
pdiddly said... (2/8/12 2:47 AM) Reply
have fun wearing this - it looks great
Jrhee said... (2/7/12 9:01 PM) Reply
Very clever, and super cute.
Lpipi56 said... (2/7/12 5:09 PM) Reply
What a great idea and it looks fantastic.
Dale C said... (2/7/12 1:52 PM) Reply
Combining the two patterns was an awesome idea! I like the results!
MNBarb said... (2/7/12 1:33 PM) Reply
Uh, HARDLY LLBean-ish. You look TERRIFIC in this dress! The fun fabric and the slender, flattering fit are perfect. You were brave and creative to meld these two patterns into this wonderful garment.
SewWil said... (2/7/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Wow! I love it. Very fun. Love the idea of combining two great patterns to form one GREAT dress. Good job!!!!
BillieJean said... (2/7/12 9:33 AM) Reply
I may have to rethink my plans to make a shirtdress. This is just tooo cute!
EleanorSews said... (2/7/12 8:42 AM) Reply
Flirty and elegant and what a great idea. That is one very interesting dress. Kudos!
Amanda.Claire said... (2/7/12 7:19 AM) Reply
I just read your blog. What a great idea to combine two separate patterns! Your shirt dress came out fabulous!!!
BeaJay said... (2/7/12 2:25 AM) Reply
Very cute indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details