SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness! What an awesome fun fab flirty girlie dress! Too fun! Love it and the fabric..speaking of the fabric..where did you find it? Thank you for sharing!
2/22/12 3:21 PM
pdiddly said...
have fun wearing this - it looks great
2/8/12 2:47 AM
Jrhee said...
Very clever, and super cute.
2/7/12 9:01 PM
Lpipi56 said...
What a great idea and it looks fantastic.
2/7/12 5:09 PM
Dale C said...
Combining the two patterns was an awesome idea! I like the results!
2/7/12 1:52 PM
MNBarb said...
Uh, HARDLY LLBean-ish. You look TERRIFIC in this dress! The fun fabric and the slender, flattering fit are perfect. You were brave and creative to meld these two patterns into this wonderful garment.
2/7/12 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love it. Very fun. Love the idea of combining two great patterns to form one GREAT dress. Good job!!!!
2/7/12 11:57 AM
BillieJean said...
I may have to rethink my plans to make a shirtdress. This is just tooo cute!
2/7/12 9:33 AM
EleanorSews said...
Flirty and elegant and what a great idea. That is one very interesting dress. Kudos!
2/7/12 8:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I just read your blog. What a great idea to combine two separate patterns! Your shirt dress came out fabulous!!!
2/7/12 7:19 AM
BeaJay said...
Very cute indeed.
2/7/12 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6231

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now