SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

51 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Very cute indeed.
2/7/12 2:25 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I just read your blog. What a great idea to combine two separate patterns! Your shirt dress came out fabulous!!!
2/7/12 7:19 AM
EleanorSews said...
Flirty and elegant and what a great idea. That is one very interesting dress. Kudos!
2/7/12 8:42 AM
BillieJean said...
I may have to rethink my plans to make a shirtdress. This is just tooo cute!
2/7/12 9:33 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love it. Very fun. Love the idea of combining two great patterns to form one GREAT dress. Good job!!!!
2/7/12 11:57 AM
MNBarb said...
Uh, HARDLY LLBean-ish. You look TERRIFIC in this dress! The fun fabric and the slender, flattering fit are perfect. You were brave and creative to meld these two patterns into this wonderful garment.
2/7/12 1:33 PM
Dale C said...
Combining the two patterns was an awesome idea! I like the results!
2/7/12 1:52 PM
Lpipi56 said...
What a great idea and it looks fantastic.
2/7/12 5:09 PM
Jrhee said...
Very clever, and super cute.
2/7/12 9:01 PM
pdiddly said...
have fun wearing this - it looks great
2/8/12 2:47 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my goodness! What an awesome fun fab flirty girlie dress! Too fun! Love it and the fabric..speaking of the fabric..where did you find it? Thank you for sharing!
2/22/12 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick B5751

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Burda 8237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now