SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on winning the Palmer/Pletsch Win a Workshop contest with this jacket, Cennetta! Well deserved :)
2/22/12 8:38 PM
Moxie Carol said...
Congratulations on winning the Palmer/Pletsch contest! You are very deserving, what a bee-you-ti-ful creation!
2/22/12 7:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you.
2/21/12 5:12 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Gorgeous! Caught this on FB..you did an amazing job! I also have this pattern and love how you did this.
2/20/12 3:21 PM
sewgreat said...
That is one gorgeous jacket. Love it!!
2/10/12 12:33 PM
rozzybabe said...
WOW! Absolutely super, a great job. Thanks for a detailed review.
2/9/12 4:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
2/9/12 1:12 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous jacket! You looking stunning in this jacket!
2/9/12 5:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket...what awesome work you did! I bet the club is raving about this jacket!!!
2/8/12 5:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely wonderful jacket!
2/8/12 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
One of the most eye catching jackets I have seen - it is beautiful - really great work to achieve such totally perfect chevrons
2/8/12 12:02 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous use of the stripes! Your workmanship is perfection!
2/8/12 10:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! Thank you very much. I'm glad this project is well received by other sewists/fashionastas. Thanks again everyone.
2/8/12 9:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
Stunning is the best word for this Jacket and you look so awesome in it. The matching of the stripes is genius. Looks really really expensive...
2/8/12 9:46 AM
JudyHan said...
Holy smokes that is stunning!! Congratulations on such a beautiful garment!
2/8/12 8:39 AM
petro said...
Its certainly a garment with the impact factor! Brilliant work on matching up the stripes .
2/8/12 4:06 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely stunning! The facing change was a very happy accident that turned into a fashion statement!
2/8/12 3:44 AM
Deborah L said...
Impeccable! Your jacket is gorgeous.
2/8/12 3:24 AM
SewWil said...
Oh my! This is one gorgeous jacket. I love the stripes.
2/8/12 1:41 AM
lesliez said...
Stunning! I love what you did with the stripes. I have this pattern and was considering a black tone on tone stripe, but wasn't sure which way to cut the back yoke. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/8/12 0:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wowza! So perfectly done!
2/7/12 8:01 PM
Rustybobn said...
That is wonderful!
2/7/12 7:38 PM
Wino said...
What a fun jacket! The stripe pattern is striking.
2/7/12 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is super sharp. I'm running against you in the PP contest and I think you've bested me!
2/7/12 5:42 PM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! Your wonderful sewing gave you a great look.
2/7/12 5:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. Looks great, nice work.
2/7/12 5:25 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! That collar looks amazing! Total show-stopper.
2/7/12 4:50 PM
Christas said...
Wow!!! Those stripes just take this to a whole new level! Your jacket looks fantastic!
2/7/12 4:16 PM
Pam C said...
WOW - it is so striking! Who wouldn't love to have that in their closet~
2/7/12 2:18 PM
Claverie said...
That looks GREAT! The back is really spectacular. And what a great idea using the piping! Very nice.
2/7/12 1:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks quite couture. Wear it well and with great pride!
2/7/12 1:09 PM
4u2cme said...
This is a great looking jacket. The strips have it! Your strip matching is complementary. Thank you for another helpful and informative review.
2/7/12 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info