SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 261
Favored by: 150 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
This is a great looking jacket. The strips have it! Your strip matching is complementary. Thank you for another helpful and informative review.
2/7/12 12:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks quite couture. Wear it well and with great pride!
2/7/12 1:09 PM
Claverie said...
That looks GREAT! The back is really spectacular. And what a great idea using the piping! Very nice.
2/7/12 1:54 PM
Pam C said...
WOW - it is so striking! Who wouldn't love to have that in their closet~
2/7/12 2:18 PM
Christas said...
Wow!!! Those stripes just take this to a whole new level! Your jacket looks fantastic!
2/7/12 4:16 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! That collar looks amazing! Total show-stopper.
2/7/12 4:50 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. Looks great, nice work.
2/7/12 5:25 PM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! Your wonderful sewing gave you a great look.
2/7/12 5:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is super sharp. I'm running against you in the PP contest and I think you've bested me!
2/7/12 5:42 PM
Wino said...
What a fun jacket! The stripe pattern is striking.
2/7/12 7:37 PM
Rustybobn said...
That is wonderful!
2/7/12 7:38 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wowza! So perfectly done!
2/7/12 8:01 PM
lesliez said...
Stunning! I love what you did with the stripes. I have this pattern and was considering a black tone on tone stripe, but wasn't sure which way to cut the back yoke. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/8/12 0:39 AM
SewWil said...
Oh my! This is one gorgeous jacket. I love the stripes.
2/8/12 1:41 AM
Deborah L said...
Impeccable! Your jacket is gorgeous.
2/8/12 3:24 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely stunning! The facing change was a very happy accident that turned into a fashion statement!
2/8/12 3:44 AM
petro said...
Its certainly a garment with the impact factor! Brilliant work on matching up the stripes .
2/8/12 4:06 AM
JudyHan said...
Holy smokes that is stunning!! Congratulations on such a beautiful garment!
2/8/12 8:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
Stunning is the best word for this Jacket and you look so awesome in it. The matching of the stripes is genius. Looks really really expensive...
2/8/12 9:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! Thank you very much. I'm glad this project is well received by other sewists/fashionastas. Thanks again everyone.
2/8/12 9:58 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous use of the stripes! Your workmanship is perfection!
2/8/12 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
One of the most eye catching jackets I have seen - it is beautiful - really great work to achieve such totally perfect chevrons
2/8/12 12:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely wonderful jacket!
2/8/12 4:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket...what awesome work you did! I bet the club is raving about this jacket!!!
2/8/12 5:57 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous jacket! You looking stunning in this jacket!
2/9/12 5:29 AM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
2/9/12 1:12 PM
rozzybabe said...
WOW! Absolutely super, a great job. Thanks for a detailed review.
2/9/12 4:25 PM
sewgreat said...
That is one gorgeous jacket. Love it!!
2/10/12 12:33 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Gorgeous! Caught this on FB..you did an amazing job! I also have this pattern and love how you did this.
2/20/12 3:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you.
2/21/12 5:12 PM
Moxie Carol said...
Congratulations on winning the Palmer/Pletsch contest! You are very deserving, what a bee-you-ti-ful creation!
2/22/12 7:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on winning the Palmer/Pletsch Win a Workshop contest with this jacket, Cennetta! Well deserved :)
2/22/12 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clotheshor...

Review