SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on winning the Palmer/Pletsch Win a Workshop contest with this jacket, Cennetta! Well deserved :)
2/22/12 8:38 PM
Moxie Carol said...
Congratulations on winning the Palmer/Pletsch contest! You are very deserving, what a bee-you-ti-ful creation!
2/22/12 7:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you.
2/21/12 5:12 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Gorgeous! Caught this on FB..you did an amazing job! I also have this pattern and love how you did this.
2/20/12 3:21 PM
sewgreat said...
That is one gorgeous jacket. Love it!!
2/10/12 12:33 PM
rozzybabe said...
WOW! Absolutely super, a great job. Thanks for a detailed review.
2/9/12 4:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome!
2/9/12 1:12 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous jacket! You looking stunning in this jacket!
2/9/12 5:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great jacket...what awesome work you did! I bet the club is raving about this jacket!!!
2/8/12 5:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely wonderful jacket!
2/8/12 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
One of the most eye catching jackets I have seen - it is beautiful - really great work to achieve such totally perfect chevrons
2/8/12 12:02 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous use of the stripes! Your workmanship is perfection!
2/8/12 10:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! Thank you very much. I'm glad this project is well received by other sewists/fashionastas. Thanks again everyone.
2/8/12 9:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
Stunning is the best word for this Jacket and you look so awesome in it. The matching of the stripes is genius. Looks really really expensive...
2/8/12 9:46 AM
JudyHan said...
Holy smokes that is stunning!! Congratulations on such a beautiful garment!
2/8/12 8:39 AM
petro said...
Its certainly a garment with the impact factor! Brilliant work on matching up the stripes .
2/8/12 4:06 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely stunning! The facing change was a very happy accident that turned into a fashion statement!
2/8/12 3:44 AM
Deborah L said...
Impeccable! Your jacket is gorgeous.
2/8/12 3:24 AM
SewWil said...
Oh my! This is one gorgeous jacket. I love the stripes.
2/8/12 1:41 AM
lesliez said...
Stunning! I love what you did with the stripes. I have this pattern and was considering a black tone on tone stripe, but wasn't sure which way to cut the back yoke. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/8/12 0:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wowza! So perfectly done!
2/7/12 8:01 PM
Rustybobn said...
That is wonderful!
2/7/12 7:38 PM
Wino said...
What a fun jacket! The stripe pattern is striking.
2/7/12 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is super sharp. I'm running against you in the PP contest and I think you've bested me!
2/7/12 5:42 PM
BexInMD said...
Wow again! Your wonderful sewing gave you a great look.
2/7/12 5:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. Looks great, nice work.
2/7/12 5:25 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! That collar looks amazing! Total show-stopper.
2/7/12 4:50 PM
Christas said...
Wow!!! Those stripes just take this to a whole new level! Your jacket looks fantastic!
2/7/12 4:16 PM
Pam C said...
WOW - it is so striking! Who wouldn't love to have that in their closet~
2/7/12 2:18 PM
Claverie said...
That looks GREAT! The back is really spectacular. And what a great idea using the piping! Very nice.
2/7/12 1:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks quite couture. Wear it well and with great pride!
2/7/12 1:09 PM
4u2cme said...
This is a great looking jacket. The strips have it! Your strip matching is complementary. Thank you for another helpful and informative review.
2/7/12 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info