SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Love the top on you!
2/7/12 3:54 PM
Deepika said...
Your top is beautiful. I might have to make this pattern also.
2/7/12 4:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! Love the yellow thread for the buttons!
2/7/12 4:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top too! :) I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it so I'm glad to see your positive review.
2/7/12 5:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, great fit and enjoyed reading yoru review. This top looks like it has many possibilities!
2/7/12 8:21 PM
Weif said...
I love your top. It is so cute! I am hoping to make this pattern in a few variations myself so appreciate your review.
2/7/12 8:27 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute!
2/7/12 9:00 PM
Rikki23 said...
Very cute! Adding this pattern to my wish list now!
2/7/12 9:13 PM
Cook Mae said...
excellent work!
2/8/12 9:22 AM
luckeyone said...
I had the same reaction you did when I saw the pattern. HAD to get it! I was hopeful that the fit was going to be good. You have put my mind to rest that the pattern won't require a lot of tweaking! Cute fabric. Thanks for the review.
2/8/12 10:06 AM
DxB said...
I want to shriek and scream! I am a size 12 in RTW and normally sew size 12 or 14 top pattern. I agree with all comments about how good it looks on you and how nice it turned out. But what am I missing. You wear a size 6 and used a 12 to get a nice fit. Does this mean I should buy a size 24. This is enough to not only make me skip this pattern but plain give up on sewing. If the sizing is this far off I don't have a chance of it turning out. And I am trying to learn not just take out my frustration. I loved this pattern.
2/8/12 12:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That looks fabulous on you. Well done
2/8/12 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That looks fabulous on you. Well done
2/8/12 2:45 PM
JuanitaVA said...
This looks great on you! The fabric is just perfect for this pattern.
2/8/12 5:04 PM
ElizabethAnn said...
Your review made me go out and buy this pattern!
2/18/12 9:22 AM
mkruszewska said...
You look very elegant in that top. Thanks for review
5/13/12 1:59 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for your review...it's my next project.
4/11/13 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now