Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6104 (top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 846 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 3:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Love the top on you!
2/7/12 3:54 PM
Deepika said...
Your top is beautiful. I might have to make this pattern also.
2/7/12 4:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! Love the yellow thread for the buttons!
2/7/12 4:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top too! :) I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it so I'm glad to see your positive review.
2/7/12 5:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, great fit and enjoyed reading yoru review. This top looks like it has many possibilities!
2/7/12 8:21 PM
Weif said...
I love your top. It is so cute! I am hoping to make this pattern in a few variations myself so appreciate your review.
2/7/12 8:27 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute!
2/7/12 9:00 PM
Rikki23 said...
Very cute! Adding this pattern to my wish list now!
2/7/12 9:13 PM
Cook Mae said...
excellent work!
2/8/12 9:22 AM
luckeyone said...
I had the same reaction you did when I saw the pattern. HAD to get it! I was hopeful that the fit was going to be good. You have put my mind to rest that the pattern won't require a lot of tweaking! Cute fabric. Thanks for the review.
2/8/12 10:06 AM
DxB said...
I want to shriek and scream! I am a size 12 in RTW and normally sew size 12 or 14 top pattern. I agree with all comments about how good it looks on you and how nice it turned out. But what am I missing. You wear a size 6 and used a 12 to get a nice fit. Does this mean I should buy a size 24. This is enough to not only make me skip this pattern but plain give up on sewing. If the sizing is this far off I don't have a chance of it turning out. And I am trying to learn not just take out my frustration. I loved this pattern.
2/8/12 12:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That looks fabulous on you. Well done
2/8/12 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That looks fabulous on you. Well done
2/8/12 2:45 PM
JuanitaVA said...
This looks great on you! The fabric is just perfect for this pattern.
2/8/12 5:04 PM
ElizabethAnn said...
Your review made me go out and buy this pattern!
2/18/12 9:22 AM
mkruszewska said...
You look very elegant in that top. Thanks for review
5/13/12 1:59 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for your review...it's my next project.
4/11/13 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us