SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1215 (Misses' Shirt And Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anitan said...
So grateful you included all of the additional detail pictures - the sleeve hem is lovely! I will be ordering this pattern on ebay immediately - I hope it looks as nice in the plus size as it does on you. very nice work. thank you for the review.
9/2/13 3:26 PM
jenleeC said...
How did I miss this review? Your shirt is just beautiful! Thanks for all the helpful hints and drawing my attention to this lovely pattern.
2/24/12 1:05 PM
JoyceP said...
Beautifully constructed, Martha, and it looks fabulous on you. Congratulations! I have this pattern, but think I'll "work up" to it and hope to construct it in the summer ;-)
2/15/12 10:29 AM
BexInMD said...
This is a beautiful blouse - great shape and lovely detailing. It looks wonderful on you.
2/8/12 2:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
So gorgeous and distinctive. Very couture. Great job!
2/8/12 1:02 PM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-I admire your ability to produce such detailed and subtle clothing. I love your style! Pinning this :-)
2/8/12 11:22 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely shirt! Now that you have shown the lovely details of the sleeve finish and tucks I am inspired to try this pattern. Thanks for a great review. I'm sure you will get a lot of pleasure wearing this gorgeous shirt!
2/8/12 10:10 AM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous! Your beautiful execution of the details make this very special. I might have to buy this just for the sleeve hemming method. Great review.
2/8/12 9:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Very stylish and attractive shirt. I never noticed the detailing on the pattern before. You did a lovely job.
2/8/12 8:39 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..this is a gorgeous blouse..I love it! Your collar shaping is fabulous..what method do you use to achieve such great collar points? The tucks add such style... You look awesome! Thank you so much for the very detailed review and photos!
2/8/12 7:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and an impressive effort. The resulting outfit looks great on you.
2/8/12 7:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. I love the couture details. This is what makes sewing worthwhile. Thanks for the great review.
2/8/12 2:06 AM
PattyE said...
Love this pattern! I made this shirt last year from silk crepe. Yours is lovely.
2/8/12 0:10 AM
Christas said...
Your work is absolutely beautiful on your blouse. It looks so nice on you. Your blouse truly is a work of art..... so lovely.
2/7/12 10:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What magnificent detail work...simply beautiful. Enjoy wearing this elegant shirt...
2/7/12 9:43 PM
JillyBe said...
You've done SUCH a beautiful job on a challenging pattern! Thank you for all of your very helpful hints :)
2/7/12 8:42 PM
blue mooney said...
This is just beautiful. I agree on the buttonholes. If they don't show, it seems like a lot of work to bind 'em. I'll have to look at this pattern to read how they do the sleeve, since you mention it.
2/7/12 8:07 PM
MNBarb said...
A true work of art. It could be in a museum! I love the stitching details and design extras. I agree about the model. Someone needs to fry her up a cheeseburger.
2/7/12 7:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful shirt! The length is great on you and all details are wonderfully executed.
2/7/12 6:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, you made this, way to go! I have this pattern and think it's gorgeous, but am a little intimidated. thx for the inspiration!
2/7/12 6:51 PM
RLL said...
This is so attractive. Nice job!
2/7/12 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
McCall's 5191

photo
by: Mollymax

Review