SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1215 (Misses' Shirt And Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is so attractive. Nice job!
2/7/12 6:29 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, you made this, way to go! I have this pattern and think it's gorgeous, but am a little intimidated. thx for the inspiration!
2/7/12 6:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful shirt! The length is great on you and all details are wonderfully executed.
2/7/12 6:54 PM
MNBarb said...
A true work of art. It could be in a museum! I love the stitching details and design extras. I agree about the model. Someone needs to fry her up a cheeseburger.
2/7/12 7:54 PM
blue mooney said...
This is just beautiful. I agree on the buttonholes. If they don't show, it seems like a lot of work to bind 'em. I'll have to look at this pattern to read how they do the sleeve, since you mention it.
2/7/12 8:07 PM
JillyBe said...
You've done SUCH a beautiful job on a challenging pattern! Thank you for all of your very helpful hints :)
2/7/12 8:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What magnificent detail work...simply beautiful. Enjoy wearing this elegant shirt...
2/7/12 9:43 PM
Christas said...
Your work is absolutely beautiful on your blouse. It looks so nice on you. Your blouse truly is a work of art..... so lovely.
2/7/12 10:16 PM
PattyE said...
Love this pattern! I made this shirt last year from silk crepe. Yours is lovely.
2/8/12 0:10 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. I love the couture details. This is what makes sewing worthwhile. Thanks for the great review.
2/8/12 2:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and an impressive effort. The resulting outfit looks great on you.
2/8/12 7:05 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..this is a gorgeous blouse..I love it! Your collar shaping is fabulous..what method do you use to achieve such great collar points? The tucks add such style... You look awesome! Thank you so much for the very detailed review and photos!
2/8/12 7:56 AM
VivianZ said...
Very stylish and attractive shirt. I never noticed the detailing on the pattern before. You did a lovely job.
2/8/12 8:39 AM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous! Your beautiful execution of the details make this very special. I might have to buy this just for the sleeve hemming method. Great review.
2/8/12 9:40 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely shirt! Now that you have shown the lovely details of the sleeve finish and tucks I am inspired to try this pattern. Thanks for a great review. I'm sure you will get a lot of pleasure wearing this gorgeous shirt!
2/8/12 10:10 AM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-I admire your ability to produce such detailed and subtle clothing. I love your style! Pinning this :-)
2/8/12 11:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
So gorgeous and distinctive. Very couture. Great job!
2/8/12 1:02 PM
BexInMD said...
This is a beautiful blouse - great shape and lovely detailing. It looks wonderful on you.
2/8/12 2:07 PM
JoyceP said...
Beautifully constructed, Martha, and it looks fabulous on you. Congratulations! I have this pattern, but think I'll "work up" to it and hope to construct it in the summer ;-)
2/15/12 10:29 AM
jenleeC said...
How did I miss this review? Your shirt is just beautiful! Thanks for all the helpful hints and drawing my attention to this lovely pattern.
2/24/12 1:05 PM
anitan said...
So grateful you included all of the additional detail pictures - the sleeve hem is lovely! I will be ordering this pattern on ebay immediately - I hope it looks as nice in the plus size as it does on you. very nice work. thank you for the review.
9/2/13 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 4996

photo
by: sertyan

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now