Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6513 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 828 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coudcoud said...
Looks very pretty on you in spite of the issues you discuss in your review.
2/7/12 8:29 PM
marthamyers said...
The soft drape is evident in the picture and looks lovely. I'm often uncomfortable in a drape front for the reasons you mention. But it does look very attractive on you.
2/7/12 9:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it is very pretty on you. With time you will probably decide whether you really like it or not. I've wondered about this pattern and been on the fence about it. Thanks for the thorough review...
2/7/12 9:48 PM
Christas said...
I think the top looks very nice on you.
2/7/12 10:13 PM
BeaJay said...
The drape is lovely and the colour beautiful. I think it looks great on you.
2/8/12 1:36 AM
jennhpiper said...
Lovely job on the top. I just finished the same pattern last week. I am happy with some of the fitting instructions but the unfinished collar and sizing were a challenge for me too.
2/8/12 6:37 AM
babbling brook said...
This top is a perfect combination of fit, pattern, and fabric type and color. It is very flattering on you! I would also like to make this top and am wondering if there is any way to overcome the cut-on front facing issue?
2/8/12 9:44 AM
marec said...
The drape of this beautiful top is so feminine and lovely on you. The color is one of my faves too. I wear this style a lot, and find that I must hem at different lengths depending upon the fabric used. If you hemmed it at the high hip, do you think the front would stay closed more easily?
2/8/12 11:39 AM
tsedai said...
I like it! I just bought this pattern about a week ago, so I really appreciate the review and your discussion of the sizing and fit.
2/8/12 12:13 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks, everyone. Just to clarify, I don't think the cut-on facing is a negative, it just makes for soft folds which is one of the nice features of this top. And you can always topstitch the edge if you want more definition.
2/8/12 3:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think the top is pretty and looks really good on you. I love the color too.
2/9/12 12:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us