Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8774 (Misses Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 414 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:rebe
photo
Friend of PR
About rebestar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 1:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
These look good. You've got a great fit!
2/8/12 4:04 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans Rebe. I like how you used the taupe thread with the white jeans. You've done well with the fit
2/8/12 4:29 PM
rebe said...
Thanks so much!
2/8/12 7:39 PM
Lynn67 said...
Hey! I'm making these too - my waistband gaps horribly so I'll have to put in some darts. I love your embroidered pockets on the front and back! Did you alter your yoke piece to raise the waistband? Mine is really low rise and the yoke is tiny, so I plan on raising it next time around. Great job!
2/9/12 8:25 PM
annakeeton said...
This is great that you made two pairs of jeans that fit well.
2/10/12 6:42 AM
Zacky said...
Great work!
2/12/12 10:18 PM
rebe said...
I redrafted the yoke after fitting the muslin. I added about an inch to the top of the yoke.
2/14/12 11:16 PM
Terri A said...
Great jeans!
2/15/12 8:01 PM
Quincunx said...
Another positive vote for the regular gold topstitching on the light denim. It reminds my eyes that these are jeans even though they're not blue. Do you usually stand with your feet that far apart? It looks like these are cut to fit feet that settle a bit closer together. (If you were exaggerating the pose to show off the excellent fit at the hips in jeans that you can still move in, that's fine too.)
2/17/12 5:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
You did get a nice fit -- Your booty looks great! Well worth the effort.
2/17/12 6:54 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! Love the pocket designs.
2/17/12 4:06 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I like the colors you chose, and good job on the fit too!
2/20/12 5:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us