SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

45 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/12 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 7:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (3/25/12 10:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I'm getting ready to make these pants in a lightweight stretch denim and am confused by the sizing info on the envelope. I always seem to end up with pants that end up all baggy and saggy but yours fit you perfectly. Your review is very helpful and I'll be using it while cutting and constructing my trousers.
Margaret said... (2/18/12 10:09 AM) Reply
Nicely done, these look great on you!
Aroura said... (2/16/12 12:14 PM) Reply
Amazing! You've made great fitting jeans before learning how to make basic buttonholes, I'm so impressed!!
Terri A said... (2/15/12 8:32 PM) Reply
Great make and review - thanks!
Terri A said... (2/15/12 8:32 PM) Reply
Great make and review - thanks!
treefrog said... (2/15/12 0:54 AM) Reply
Nice jeans. I like the changes you made to the pattern
tsedai said... (2/13/12 3:09 PM) Reply
The fit is great! They look really nice.
Zacky said... (2/12/12 10:00 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great job!
Levone said... (2/12/12 2:31 PM) Reply
These are fantastic looking pants! I love the wide legs.
cleverkitty said... (2/12/12 10:20 AM) Reply
your pants are really nice. I made these as well and love them. Thanks for the details in your review.
Raye Ann said... (2/11/12 10:23 PM) Reply
Nicely done! They look great on you.
annakeeton said... (2/11/12 9:26 PM) Reply
Great job with these and thanks for including pics on your blog of the snaps. I like how you added the back pockets.
Jea1978 said... (2/11/12 9:19 PM) Reply
I have seen this pattern in the simplicity catalogue and in my opinion the pants look horrible in the picture so I never bought the pattern. Your trouser jeans, however, look EXQUISITE! I may just have to go out and get the pattern now. Thank you for the detailed review!
margk said... (2/11/12 7:47 PM) Reply
These look great! Well done.
Elizabeth made this said... (2/10/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Such pretty denim!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4163

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details