SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2796 (Issey Miyake)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2023 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/04 6:39 AM
Last Updated:11/9/04 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. It really is "wearable" and very flattering.
11/9/04 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! I love the way it drapes. Very informative review too -- thanks!
11/9/04 7:48 AM
Hilary said...
I *love* it! Your skirt is indeed very flattering and "wearable" as you say- I am putting this on my wish list :o) Thanks for the review(I like it without the extra details you ommitted too).
11/9/04 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Nice skirt...love the contrast topstitching.
11/9/04 9:54 AM
ChrisK said...
I have this pattern which I bought after being inspired by Sue Wilson's review. Your skirt looks great and drapes really well, I must get the fabric and make this skirt myself. Thanks for the review.
11/9/04 12:00 PM
Eli said...
Great looking skirt. Seems to be very comfortable too. Awesome detaling!
11/9/04 12:30 PM
KarenP said...
I LOVE your skirt! Yet another reason to get this pattern...
11/9/04 1:31 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt. I like the shape and the contrast top stitching.
11/9/04 3:15 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great looking skirt. Everything lays so well.
11/9/04 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way it hangs.
11/9/04 5:27 PM
SewTabby said...
Just gorgeous; the topstitching is a really nice touch.
11/9/04 7:13 PM
candyo said...
I really like your skirt, and I'm not even a Miyake fan! You did a wonderful job!
11/9/04 7:51 PM
drsue said...
Really a very nice skirt.
11/9/04 8:14 PM
Liana said...
Very nice skirt. Your changes seem to have worked very well, and I love the top with it.
11/10/04 1:36 AM
jlg said...
Great looking skirt. You've convinced me that I have to get this pattern.
11/10/04 5:47 AM
valerie sews said...
Oooh I like it, I like it..Off to Spotlight.
11/10/04 6:01 PM
sewsue said...
Really nice skirt, I like the fit!
11/11/04 2:32 AM
xela said...
Brilliant review. This certainly doesn't look like a Miyake pattern. The skirt is beautiful and I will certainly purchase this next time Vogue is on sale. Thank you
11/11/04 1:27 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
On to the wish list with that one - super job and what a great looking skirt.
11/11/04 3:48 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice; I seem to have missed Sue's version of this. Good tip on the waistband treatment, also.
11/11/04 6:29 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Gorgeous job on a very fun, different yet, as you say, wearable skirt. Have you made another in the interim?
9/26/05 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review