Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3815 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL United States
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said... (12/10/13 11:13 PM) Reply
You're jacket is amazing and I'm so happy you documented it all! My fiancÚ has been bugging me to make him and jacket and I'm finally gearing up to make the KS 3815 - I will definitely be consulting all your notes!
mtnbluebird said... (2/10/12 5:51 PM) Reply
Looks lit RTW. You did a great job on it.
thestitcher said... (2/10/12 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks KathleenS, no I didn't know about milldirecttextiles. I'll definitely look them up and get me some!
Silknmore said... (2/10/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Your project is incredible. thank you for the photos and all of the details. Love the gussets and will use your info in the future.
KathleenS said... (2/10/12 7:23 AM) Reply
Good work. It's worth putting in the effort to get all the details you want. You probably know already but in case you don't, you can get Polarfleece 300 from http://www.milldirecttextiles.com/
annakeeton said... (2/10/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Super jacket! Your modifications to the pattern are nice touches.
RLL said... (2/9/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Very impressive...especially the pit zips (to me)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details