SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3815 (Jacket & Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL United States
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 12:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
carrie18584 said... (12/10/13 11:13 PM) Reply
You're jacket is amazing and I'm so happy you documented it all! My fiancÚ has been bugging me to make him and jacket and I'm finally gearing up to make the KS 3815 - I will definitely be consulting all your notes!
mtnbluebird said... (2/10/12 5:51 PM) Reply
Looks lit RTW. You did a great job on it.
thestitcher said... (2/10/12 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks KathleenS, no I didn't know about milldirecttextiles. I'll definitely look them up and get me some!
Silknmore said... (2/10/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Your project is incredible. thank you for the photos and all of the details. Love the gussets and will use your info in the future.
KathleenS said... (2/10/12 7:23 AM) Reply
Good work. It's worth putting in the effort to get all the details you want. You probably know already but in case you don't, you can get Polarfleece 300 from http://www.milldirecttextiles.com/
annakeeton said... (2/10/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Super jacket! Your modifications to the pattern are nice touches.
RLL said... (2/9/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Very impressive...especially the pit zips (to me)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 331888-1004

photo
by: sassykat

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3092

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review