SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3815 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Very impressive...especially the pit zips (to me)!
2/9/12 3:54 PM
annakeeton said...
Super jacket! Your modifications to the pattern are nice touches.
2/10/12 6:53 AM
KathleenS said...
Good work. It's worth putting in the effort to get all the details you want. You probably know already but in case you don't, you can get Polarfleece 300 from http://www.milldirecttextiles.com/
2/10/12 7:23 AM
Silknmore said...
Your project is incredible. thank you for the photos and all of the details. Love the gussets and will use your info in the future.
2/10/12 8:31 AM
thestitcher said...
Thanks KathleenS, no I didn't know about milldirecttextiles. I'll definitely look them up and get me some!
2/10/12 10:20 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Looks lit RTW. You did a great job on it.
2/10/12 5:51 PM
carrie18584 said...
You're jacket is amazing and I'm so happy you documented it all! My fiancÚ has been bugging me to make him and jacket and I'm finally gearing up to make the KS 3815 - I will definitely be consulting all your notes!
12/10/13 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

HotPatterns Medina Mini Kaftan

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 98-2012-Pony Club

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review