SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2288 (Misses' and Women's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 12:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Congratulations on your 100th pattern review! I love the color!
3/18/12 12:25 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for reviewing this - your result is great - and the issues you had that you explained to us help us with our sewing challenges and hopefully more confidence with all our sewing.
3/18/12 2:33 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute cardi! I love the color too. Sorry it was not the best pattern for this use. I am glad you posted the not so stellar results. It is really helpful in the pattern database to have all kinds of reviews.
3/18/12 3:22 PM
cairncrew said...
The color is luscious and looks great on you. I know what you mean about matching knit weights and patterns. I have a hard time with that myself. In fat I just have a hard time with knits in general. I'm glad it has ended being wearable for you though.
3/18/12 7:05 PM
marthamyers said...
I can see why the color swayed you. It's delicious. And it is wonderful with your coloring. I'm surprised the RPL was too flimsy. I think of it as having quite a bit of body, but I guess it varies a lot.
3/18/12 8:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's really cute... I bet you get a lot of wear out of it...love the color on you
3/18/12 11:35 PM
Margaret said...
The color looks great on you, and I hope it'll be useful as an open cardigan. Sorry you are not completely happy with it -- hope the jacket works out better if you decide to sew it.
3/19/12 7:12 AM
Patti B said...
It looks like a handy cardigan in a great color but definitely could use some zip. Drat, hate it when our clever ideas turn out sort of 'meh.' The jacket has real potential; hope that is more satisfying to you.
3/19/12 10:42 AM
cindyann said...
Love that color! I sometimes don't make the best pattern/fabric pairing myself. Thanks for the review.
3/19/12 3:33 PM
NVK said...
Thank you for noticing my review. I like your cardigan, it looks great in the photo. 100 pattern reviews- Wow I'm impressed!
3/19/12 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now