SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2288 (Misses' and Women's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 187)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 12:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
NVK said... (3/19/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Thank you for noticing my review. I like your cardigan, it looks great in the photo. 100 pattern reviews- Wow I'm impressed!
cindyann said... (3/19/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Love that color! I sometimes don't make the best pattern/fabric pairing myself. Thanks for the review.
Patti B said... (3/19/12 10:42 AM) Reply
It looks like a handy cardigan in a great color but definitely could use some zip. Drat, hate it when our clever ideas turn out sort of 'meh.' The jacket has real potential; hope that is more satisfying to you.
Margaret said... (3/19/12 7:12 AM) Reply
The color looks great on you, and I hope it'll be useful as an open cardigan. Sorry you are not completely happy with it -- hope the jacket works out better if you decide to sew it.
ArtAttack said... (3/18/12 11:35 PM) Reply
It's really cute... I bet you get a lot of wear out of it...love the color on you
marthamyers said... (3/18/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I can see why the color swayed you. It's delicious. And it is wonderful with your coloring. I'm surprised the RPL was too flimsy. I think of it as having quite a bit of body, but I guess it varies a lot.
cairncrew said... (3/18/12 7:05 PM) Reply
The color is luscious and looks great on you. I know what you mean about matching knit weights and patterns. I have a hard time with that myself. In fat I just have a hard time with knits in general. I'm glad it has ended being wearable for you though.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/18/12 3:22 PM) Reply
Cute cardi! I love the color too. Sorry it was not the best pattern for this use. I am glad you posted the not so stellar results. It is really helpful in the pattern database to have all kinds of reviews.
persevering said... (3/18/12 2:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this - your result is great - and the issues you had that you explained to us help us with our sewing challenges and hopefully more confidence with all our sewing.
Immelu said... (3/18/12 12:25 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your 100th pattern review! I love the color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2934

photo
by: acmena

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 292 #224

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review