SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2288 (Misses' and Women's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 12:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NVK said...
Thank you for noticing my review. I like your cardigan, it looks great in the photo. 100 pattern reviews- Wow I'm impressed!
3/19/12 5:19 PM
cindyann said...
Love that color! I sometimes don't make the best pattern/fabric pairing myself. Thanks for the review.
3/19/12 3:33 PM
Patti B said...
It looks like a handy cardigan in a great color but definitely could use some zip. Drat, hate it when our clever ideas turn out sort of 'meh.' The jacket has real potential; hope that is more satisfying to you.
3/19/12 10:42 AM
Margaret said...
The color looks great on you, and I hope it'll be useful as an open cardigan. Sorry you are not completely happy with it -- hope the jacket works out better if you decide to sew it.
3/19/12 7:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
It's really cute... I bet you get a lot of wear out of it...love the color on you
3/18/12 11:35 PM
marthamyers said...
I can see why the color swayed you. It's delicious. And it is wonderful with your coloring. I'm surprised the RPL was too flimsy. I think of it as having quite a bit of body, but I guess it varies a lot.
3/18/12 8:52 PM
cairncrew said...
The color is luscious and looks great on you. I know what you mean about matching knit weights and patterns. I have a hard time with that myself. In fat I just have a hard time with knits in general. I'm glad it has ended being wearable for you though.
3/18/12 7:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute cardi! I love the color too. Sorry it was not the best pattern for this use. I am glad you posted the not so stellar results. It is really helpful in the pattern database to have all kinds of reviews.
3/18/12 3:22 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for reviewing this - your result is great - and the issues you had that you explained to us help us with our sewing challenges and hopefully more confidence with all our sewing.
3/18/12 2:33 PM
Immelu said...
Congratulations on your 100th pattern review! I love the color!
3/18/12 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Simplicity 2460

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now