Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/28/12 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cynthia w said... (9/7/12 9:09 AM) Reply
fantastic. i love both versions, but that purple one is dynamite!
Margaret said... (3/4/12 3:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination and the embellishments you added, and the fit looks perfect!
ggf2005 said... (3/4/12 7:37 AM) Reply
Love it!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:50 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the creative use of fabrics - they work beautifully together! Your changes for the red dress were really helpful.
petro said... (2/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the way you have combined fabrics in this dress, and your embellishment detail too.
StudioCherie said... (2/29/12 0:24 AM) Reply
Love your straight skirt version of this dress. And your embellishment turned out wonderfully as well. I appreciate how much work and detail you put into your review. Fantastic!
Robin Denning said... (2/28/12 8:29 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review of an inspired design. You have a great eye! The red dress is really stylish. I have also gradually switched over to the baste-fitting method you described. In a way, it feels like a lot of work, but then I remind myself I am saving time because I am skipping the muslin step AND it really does give fantastic results to adjust things even by as little as 3/8". I had this pattern and sewed it, but I messed up the tissue so much I had to toss it. I should buy another copy on eBay - it is such a versatile pattern.
annakeeton said... (2/28/12 6:20 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress. I do not have this pattern but now will watch for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details