SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:stitchie77
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About stitchie77
QC CANADA
Member since: 11/26/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/10/12 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love this fabric! It's perfect for this style of dress. Very beautiful!
2/10/12 4:20 PM
KathleenS said...
I've been looking at this pattern but a little worried that the simple design would look like not much when made up. Yours shows that it looks great when combined with the right fabric!
2/10/12 5:32 PM
Sassy T said...
I agree with Kathleen you make the pattern look a lot more interesting than the lacklustre pattern image.
2/10/12 5:58 PM
coudcoud said...
The stripes of the fabric match the downward flow of the pleats at the neckline. You have created a nice dress for your daughter. I agree with your pro-pocket blog comment.
2/10/12 6:13 PM
Celticstitcher said...
beautiful dress, and very au courant with the neck edge detail, I've seen that on TV alot recently :-)
2/10/12 6:42 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love this dress. It's beautiful.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
mtnbluebird said...
What a great looking dress. Love the fabric
2/11/12 11:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version of this pattern! Having made this one myself I would agree that style is deceptively simple and generally looks better than the pattern envelope photo would indicate. Your fabric choice is perfect.
2/11/12 12:07 PM
ClioBklyn said...
What a great version of this dress! The fabric is fantastic!
2/12/12 9:45 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great. Love the fabric.
3/23/12 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review