SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:stitchie77
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About stitchie77
QC CANADA
Member since: 11/26/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/10/12 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love this fabric! It's perfect for this style of dress. Very beautiful!
2/10/12 4:20 PM
KathleenS said...
I've been looking at this pattern but a little worried that the simple design would look like not much when made up. Yours shows that it looks great when combined with the right fabric!
2/10/12 5:32 PM
Sassy T said...
I agree with Kathleen you make the pattern look a lot more interesting than the lacklustre pattern image.
2/10/12 5:58 PM
coudcoud said...
The stripes of the fabric match the downward flow of the pleats at the neckline. You have created a nice dress for your daughter. I agree with your pro-pocket blog comment.
2/10/12 6:13 PM
Celticstitcher said...
beautiful dress, and very au courant with the neck edge detail, I've seen that on TV alot recently :-)
2/10/12 6:42 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love this dress. It's beautiful.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
mtnbluebird said...
What a great looking dress. Love the fabric
2/11/12 11:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version of this pattern! Having made this one myself I would agree that style is deceptively simple and generally looks better than the pattern envelope photo would indicate. Your fabric choice is perfect.
2/11/12 12:07 PM
ClioBklyn said...
What a great version of this dress! The fabric is fantastic!
2/12/12 9:45 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great. Love the fabric.
3/23/12 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now