SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:stitchie77
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About stitchie77
QC CANADA
Member since: 11/26/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/10/12 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great. Love the fabric.
3/23/12 10:30 AM
ClioBklyn said...
What a great version of this dress! The fabric is fantastic!
2/12/12 9:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version of this pattern! Having made this one myself I would agree that style is deceptively simple and generally looks better than the pattern envelope photo would indicate. Your fabric choice is perfect.
2/11/12 12:07 PM
mtnbluebird said...
What a great looking dress. Love the fabric
2/11/12 11:18 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love this dress. It's beautiful.
2/10/12 7:11 PM
Celticstitcher said...
beautiful dress, and very au courant with the neck edge detail, I've seen that on TV alot recently :-)
2/10/12 6:42 PM
coudcoud said...
The stripes of the fabric match the downward flow of the pleats at the neckline. You have created a nice dress for your daughter. I agree with your pro-pocket blog comment.
2/10/12 6:13 PM
Sassy T said...
I agree with Kathleen you make the pattern look a lot more interesting than the lacklustre pattern image.
2/10/12 5:58 PM
KathleenS said...
I've been looking at this pattern but a little worried that the simple design would look like not much when made up. Yours shows that it looks great when combined with the right fabric!
2/10/12 5:32 PM
norie creates said...
I love this fabric! It's perfect for this style of dress. Very beautiful!
2/10/12 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now