Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 34701-1000 (Bless Her Heart Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 591 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
About Marie-Claudestarstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:12 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 7:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Neat idea, looking forward to seeing the fabric you choose.
2/11/12 11:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
@ bananaoil: I'm using a wine red rayon/lycra double knit. In a few days I should have something to show :)
2/11/12 1:54 PM
mizvi said...
This looks like it will be a really sweet dress. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress. Are you excited?
2/11/12 5:37 PM
RLL said...
This is beautiful and would love to see it on you.
2/19/12 1:04 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@RLL: pictures of me in it are coming soon ;) I was just not presentable today haha
2/19/12 1:43 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW - great dress. Love the heart and the sleeves.
2/19/12 5:31 PM
barebear said...
Oh, what an awesome dress! I can't believe you drafted the whole thing yourself! I can't wait to see it on you. :)
2/19/12 6:35 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Simply Beautiful!
2/19/12 6:52 PM
ALY said...
Lovely dress! and the heart cutout is so unique.
2/19/12 7:39 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress! The sleeve and heart details are charming.
2/28/12 6:17 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Great job drafting it yourself!
2/28/12 8:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's just darling. I'm sure you will have so much fun wearing your dress.
2/28/12 10:18 AM
MissCelie said...
what a great detail!
2/28/12 8:49 PM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great review!! Beautifully made dress with a really special design element! I'm sure you'll get many compliments!!
2/29/12 8:10 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress.
2/29/12 8:33 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress and delightful heart detail ~ an unexpected something extra... And, what a lovely fit.
2/29/12 9:49 AM
Calama said...
The end result is really nice!
2/29/12 12:53 PM
wenznz said...
This looks lovely, very creative!
2/29/12 7:45 PM
tigergirl said...
This is fantastic! Love those sleeves. Can't believe it's your first experiment in drafting.
3/2/12 4:57 AM
StudioCherie said...
Marie-Claude, I love the photo of you in profile that shows the heart in back too, really a neat pose and beautiful photo. Great work on figuring out how to finish the heart. I can't wait to see what you make of my tote/shoulder bag pattern.
3/2/12 10:22 AM
sew4real said...
What an original idea! Love your pictures. Great work.
3/3/12 8:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a cute dress! I LOVE the cutout and the feminine flutter sleeves. You look gorgeous!
3/4/12 6:20 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely, very creative dress! Excellent work and it looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:45 PM
mizvi said...
I'm so glad I found your finished project! It really did turn out to be an adorable dress. It looks so nice on you too. I love that shade of red! You should feel a great sense of accomplishment. It is really lovely.
3/9/12 11:59 PM
GotCurves said...
I wish one of the major pattern companies would offer your design... because it's stunning!
3/24/12 11:34 AM
moushka said...
I love your dress, especially the heart back. Great job!
3/28/12 1:30 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@GotCurves: Thank you, that's the best compliment ever!!
3/31/12 11:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us