SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans (take 2))

164 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/12/12 3:14 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great jeans & fit. Thanks for the detailed review!
2/18/12 5:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
I would say that you nailed this one. I have always wanted to make a pair of jeans and your pattern choice is one that I would have picked. I love both pair, and it is obvious that you did your research. Not only is your fabric choice for both the red and dk. blue pair spot on, but the details on both were just fabulous. You definitely have my vote for the contest!
2/17/12 10:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for answering my question. Re-reading your review, I see that you had answered it there! I really like what you have achieved with this pattern.
2/17/12 6:29 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! Really great and I LOOOVE your colorful fabric choices! The fit is gorgeous too - very flattering.
2/15/12 8:03 PM
redrockcity said...
JDpenelope I took an inch out of the upper thigh-about midway to the knee. I didn't remove any length from the bottom until I hemmed them, to make sure they were the right length for the shoes I envisioned wearing them with. On these I wanted them to come about a half inch above the floor when I am wearing 2" heels. To make that happen I ended up taking about 2 inches off the length before hemming. I hope that helps!
2/14/12 10:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just reading this great review. You got a very good fit. Did you shorten the pattern? If so, where, may I ask? I am also 5'2" Thanks.
2/14/12 7:35 AM
21wale said...
Excellent jeans!
2/14/12 0:30 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Really great jeans!
2/13/12 4:25 PM
Karine said...
First, your jeans are great. I love the Valentine red version and you've achieved a great fit. Thank you for a really helpful review. It is so helpful to have all of the links to supplies, tutorials, sew-alongs. I think I'm finally ready to take the plunge and try this pattern for myself.
2/13/12 4:06 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic red jeans and your fit is looking good.
2/13/12 0:54 AM
JEF said...
Those red jeans are the best!
2/13/12 0:30 AM
Lynn67 said...
Holy smokes, your fit is perfect! Awesome stitching too. I'm pulling this pattern out next.
2/12/12 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, thanks for all the information.
2/12/12 11:09 PM
luckeyone said...
Thanks for sharing all the valuable information. Great jeans!
2/12/12 10:45 PM
Zacky said...
Im really digging the colored denim! Great work!!!
2/12/12 10:15 PM
Claverie said...
What a great pair of jeans. Fit you great. ... left, came back... had to edit my comment. Just saw the BLUE ones. WOW these look great!
2/12/12 8:03 PM
poppykettle said...
Love your jeans!! I too purchased buttons and a few other bobs from Tailor Taylor's site - great quality stuff. I really need to get this Jalie pattern - your pants look great!
2/12/12 7:42 PM
annakeeton said...
Epic Valentines Day Jeans! The fit and details like the cotton voile are great.
2/12/12 7:13 PM
momsurfing said...
i've just gotten this pattern and can't wait to give it a go. this is how i prefer to do my fly also.
2/12/12 5:46 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! I love the simple pocket stitching.
2/12/12 5:05 PM
treefrog said...
Love the red jeans. It is interesting about bringing the side seams forward to have a more slimming effect. Well done!
2/12/12 4:44 PM
MNBarb said...
I especially love the red jeans with the boots. You are getting a perfect fit for jeans, nice and slim where they should be slim and just right at the waist. Congrats!
2/12/12 4:29 PM
margk said...
Your quest is going very well! Fabulous jeans!
2/12/12 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Simplicity 2964

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now