Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8793 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 941 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Very nice!
2/11/12 4:26 PM
jlg said...
Great tops. Thanks for the review.
2/11/12 4:29 PM
Elke said...
Very cute tops...looks great on you!
2/11/12 5:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Sweet! Your review is so helpful and your tops are too cute. I have quite a lot of knit scraps myself.
2/11/12 5:44 PM
ButtonFaith said...
love, love, love it!
2/11/12 5:49 PM
marthamyers said...
Me, too! They are such fun and flattering tops. And what a great use of remnants.
2/11/12 7:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is great and may I say, you didn't waste any time sewing this one up--it just came out! You have convinced me to buy it (on the next sale!) Noticed a few $32 patterns in the new Vogue book!
2/11/12 7:50 PM
NancyZL said...
Very classy looking! Great combinations!
2/11/12 9:10 PM
Jrhee said...
I've had my eye on this pattern since it came out, and now after seeing the collar up close, I want it even more. The next time it goes on sale, it is coming to mama!
2/11/12 10:36 PM
goosegreen said...
Love this! You've done a fabulous job.
2/12/12 1:31 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
2/12/12 4:30 AM
JPForster said...
Yes - very complimentary! You did a lovely job!
2/12/12 8:54 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! Love the B/W version - much nicer than the models' - there's lots of scope for creative piecing with this pattern. You did a great job!
2/12/12 1:01 PM
kkkkaty said...
I just finished this yesterday and hope to post a review soon. Same experience, you need two zippers, and there is only one view..... good pattern for using up beautiful remnants under a yard! Your top looks great, I love the pieced fabrics!
2/12/12 2:11 PM
sew2little said...
I just put a load of knit scraps in my scrap drawer; maybe they need to re-emerge! Great tops.
2/12/12 6:52 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Totally love your tops & your informative review! This is my next project...if I EVER finish Fault Line jacket!! When sewing knits I use a thin wooden skewer. Lay it on your stitch line right in front of the needle. Apply gentle pressure...works beautifully for me. I break the skewer so it is about 6" long.
2/13/12 7:52 AM
sewbehind said...
Your tops looks great on you. I like the blend of fabric patterns on it. Your review is very helpful, particularly the photos that show how the zippers are used. I can see how you would want soft zippers with no bends in them. It would look edgier with the chunky steel teeth, but comfort must prevail.
2/13/12 10:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Both tops are fabulous. I particularly love the black and white version. I didn't look closely enough at this pattern when it came out, but now I will definitely have to get it. Love your hair.
2/13/12 10:48 AM
Marge99 said...
Ooh, that is a nice collar - I hadn't noticed it on the pattern picture. Your version looks great.
2/13/12 2:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Agree - love that wonderful collar. Your tops looks fabulous - so creative!
2/13/12 4:14 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fantastic top,thanks for helpful blog post.
6/29/12 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us