SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1255 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
Gorgeous!
2/12/12 0:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
It looks fantastic.
2/12/12 1:53 AM
mtnbluebird said...
You looks so chic. I really like the pleats.
2/12/12 3:29 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the kind comments.
2/12/12 7:41 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is darling! I love it!
2/12/12 8:20 PM
EriH said...
Hi Patty! Your tunic is absolutely gorgeous. I know this is a personal question, but could you PM me your bust measurement or let me know what led you to make a size 8. I am having the WORST time figuring out what size to cut, and I would hate wasting so much money in fabric! Again, beautiful job!
3/16/12 8:30 PM
EriH said...
Hi Patty! Your tunic is absolutely gorgeous. I know this is a personal question, but could you PM me your bust measurement or let me know what led you to make a size 8. I am having the WORST time figuring out what size to cut, and I would hate wasting so much money in fabric! Again, beautiful job!
3/18/12 0:28 AM
PattyE said...
Hi EriH - Glad to discuss sizing with you...check your messages. I sent you one yesterday 3-17.
3/18/12 10:00 AM
slmstyle said...
Over a year later, I must say, this is really beautiful work you've accomplished. I hope that you have worn this proudly since you have made it; it is so lovely and I am sure so wonderful to wear in silk. Thank you for the great and realistic review of this pattern!
3/27/13 2:05 AM
gorthx said...
Thanks for sharing all your tips! I'm about to start this "dress" myself. The one thing that concerns me a bit is the unfinished edge of the ruffles. They are bias, so shouldn't ravel too much. Did you finish the edges of yours, or just leave them raw?
4/30/14 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now