SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:13 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE THS DRESS! It looks fantastic on you. Much better than the pattern envelop picture.
3/7/12 8:01 PM
Deb Fox said...
I saw a Calvin Klein dress identical to this a few weeks ago that I wanted in the worst way...but, I'm a petite and it was not. It was over $300 and I would never spend that kind of money on a dress. Thanks for reviewing this, I am on my way now to get the fabric for my own version!
3/7/12 1:26 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice on the hanger, but fantastic on you. Wow. Great dress.
2/13/12 10:31 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh! I love it! This is the kind of pattern that I always overlook until someone does a bang up job on it.
2/12/12 9:13 AM
Sewnforever said...
Looks great on you. I've had this pattern for ages, raining outside - that's today sorted!
2/12/12 4:59 AM
marjoriekh said...
This is gorgeous -- I am looking at this pattern now. You are entering this in the red dress contest, aren't you? I'm wondering if some knit interfacing would help in the collar...
2/11/12 5:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's beautiful...looks great on you. You should have entered the Red Dress contest! Thanks for the inside picture. The construction looks much more complicated than it really is...I lived in Atlanta a while back but I wasn't doing much garment sewing then...where do you shop for fabric?
2/11/12 5:37 PM
norie creates said...
This is beautiful. Definitely adding to my list.
2/11/12 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info