SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga

About Ellenatlgastarstar
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:13 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
imsewcrazy said... (3/7/12 8:01 PM) Reply
I LOVE THS DRESS! It looks fantastic on you. Much better than the pattern envelop picture.
Deb Fox said... (3/7/12 1:26 PM) Reply
I saw a Calvin Klein dress identical to this a few weeks ago that I wanted in the worst way...but, I'm a petite and it was not. It was over $300 and I would never spend that kind of money on a dress. Thanks for reviewing this, I am on my way now to get the fabric for my own version!
sewbehind said... (2/13/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Very nice on the hanger, but fantastic on you. Wow. Great dress.
ClioBklyn said... (2/12/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Oh! I love it! This is the kind of pattern that I always overlook until someone does a bang up job on it.
Sewnforever said... (2/12/12 4:59 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. I've had this pattern for ages, raining outside - that's today sorted!
marjoriekh said... (2/11/12 5:57 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous -- I am looking at this pattern now. You are entering this in the red dress contest, aren't you? I'm wondering if some knit interfacing would help in the collar...
ArtAttack said... (2/11/12 5:37 PM) Reply
It's beautiful...looks great on you. You should have entered the Red Dress contest! Thanks for the inside picture. The construction looks much more complicated than it really is...I lived in Atlanta a while back but I wasn't doing much garment sewing then...where do you shop for fabric?
norie creates said... (2/11/12 5:07 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. Definitely adding to my list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-111

by: Vivienne

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details