SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:13 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:15 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
imsewcrazy said... (3/7/12 8:01 PM) Reply
I LOVE THS DRESS! It looks fantastic on you. Much better than the pattern envelop picture.
Deb Fox said... (3/7/12 1:26 PM) Reply
I saw a Calvin Klein dress identical to this a few weeks ago that I wanted in the worst way...but, I'm a petite and it was not. It was over $300 and I would never spend that kind of money on a dress. Thanks for reviewing this, I am on my way now to get the fabric for my own version!
sewbehind said... (2/13/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Very nice on the hanger, but fantastic on you. Wow. Great dress.
ClioBklyn said... (2/12/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Oh! I love it! This is the kind of pattern that I always overlook until someone does a bang up job on it.
Sewnforever said... (2/12/12 4:59 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. I've had this pattern for ages, raining outside - that's today sorted!
marjoriekh said... (2/11/12 5:57 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous -- I am looking at this pattern now. You are entering this in the red dress contest, aren't you? I'm wondering if some knit interfacing would help in the collar...
ArtAttack said... (2/11/12 5:37 PM) Reply
It's beautiful...looks great on you. You should have entered the Red Dress contest! Thanks for the inside picture. The construction looks much more complicated than it really is...I lived in Atlanta a while back but I wasn't doing much garment sewing then...where do you shop for fabric?
norie creates said... (2/11/12 5:07 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. Definitely adding to my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6931

photo
by: Tonya P

Review
Burda 9812

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details