SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 4:13 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said... (3/7/12 8:01 PM) Reply
I LOVE THS DRESS! It looks fantastic on you. Much better than the pattern envelop picture.
Deb Fox said... (3/7/12 1:26 PM) Reply
I saw a Calvin Klein dress identical to this a few weeks ago that I wanted in the worst way...but, I'm a petite and it was not. It was over $300 and I would never spend that kind of money on a dress. Thanks for reviewing this, I am on my way now to get the fabric for my own version!
sewbehind said... (2/13/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Very nice on the hanger, but fantastic on you. Wow. Great dress.
ClioBklyn said... (2/12/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Oh! I love it! This is the kind of pattern that I always overlook until someone does a bang up job on it.
Sewnforever said... (2/12/12 4:59 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. I've had this pattern for ages, raining outside - that's today sorted!
marjoriekh said... (2/11/12 5:57 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous -- I am looking at this pattern now. You are entering this in the red dress contest, aren't you? I'm wondering if some knit interfacing would help in the collar...
ArtAttack said... (2/11/12 5:37 PM) Reply
It's beautiful...looks great on you. You should have entered the Red Dress contest! Thanks for the inside picture. The construction looks much more complicated than it really is...I lived in Atlanta a while back but I wasn't doing much garment sewing then...where do you shop for fabric?
norie creates said... (2/11/12 5:07 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. Definitely adding to my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: sgubler

Review