SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (10/29/12 7:29 PM) Reply
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
whistlin dixie said... (2/13/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
DorothyK said... (2/13/12 10:53 AM) Reply
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
FreyaStark said... (2/13/12 2:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
mtnbluebird said... (2/12/12 3:36 PM) Reply
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
Barbara V said... (2/12/12 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
cleverkitty said... (2/12/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
sfshaza said... (2/11/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
JoanneM said... (2/11/12 10:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous cape and color.
Christas said... (2/11/12 9:58 PM) Reply
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used The Sewing Machine Shirt

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details