SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 402 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
belindadanielle said... (11/19/15 3:42 PM) Reply
this looks FABULOUS!!! I have been trying to find this pattern forever! I am even looking for anyone that will let me borrow it, just need to cut my fabric, would totally return it!
MissCelie said... (10/29/12 7:29 PM) Reply
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
whistlin dixie said... (2/13/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
DorothyK said... (2/13/12 10:53 AM) Reply
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
FreyaStark said... (2/13/12 2:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
mtnbluebird said... (2/12/12 3:36 PM) Reply
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
Barbara V said... (2/12/12 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
cleverkitty said... (2/12/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
sfshaza said... (2/11/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
JoanneM said... (2/11/12 10:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous cape and color.
Christas said... (2/11/12 9:58 PM) Reply
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: grays08

Review
Vogue Patterns 2900

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details