SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Alice + Olivia Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstarstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful top! Gorgeous fabric. I am hoping to make this soon. Thanks for the review.
4/29/12 3:46 PM
moseley deb said...
Thank you for your review, Jen. I'm in the middle of making this top and your comments have been extremely helpful!
4/29/12 5:38 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful job!
2/26/12 8:57 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I am glad the review was valuable. Having worn my top a couple of times now I can confirm that it is easy to wear as well which is always the best test.
2/19/12 6:28 PM
nightowlgal said...
Beautiful top! And I appreciate the thorough review. I never paid attention to this pattern before, but will now give it a second look.
2/17/12 10:11 AM
toile away said...
A lovely top. Thank you for the great info.
2/16/12 7:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful top, Jen. Gorgeous colours!
2/15/12 9:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Well done.
2/15/12 4:53 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow factor!! This is gorgeous. Long reviews are the best ones. Lots of great info. Love the top.
2/15/12 3:13 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/15/12 7:55 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love long reviews, so don't write less on my account :) Your blouse is terrific, the fabric is perfect!
2/15/12 7:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your top and review most helpful. Seeing a garment made up, like yours, makes the actual pattern look much better than on model. Perfect fabric for this top.
2/15/12 5:29 AM
bananaoil said...
perfect fabric/pattern match.
2/15/12 4:28 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely top Jen and great review
2/14/12 10:20 PM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful! And thanks for the gelatin tip. Congrats on mastering the narrow hem foot! I'm still working on mine...
2/14/12 9:38 PM
PattyE said...
Your top is lovely. I too have this pattern and look forward to making it.
2/14/12 6:28 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your top is fabulous and thanks for your wonderful review. I have this pattern and when I get around to making it, I will most certainly read your review again to reference all of your helpful tips.
2/14/12 4:32 PM
Lpipi56 said...
The top is so pretty. I have this pattern, will be sewing for my daughter. Thanks for a great pattern review.
2/14/12 3:53 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!! I love the fabric you chose for this. Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 11:44 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful blouse and wonderful placement of the print motif.
2/14/12 11:01 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Such a pretty top! You chose the perfect style and colour!
2/14/12 9:14 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous, beautifully made top! Love the fabric. Thanks for the link to the gelatin trick!
2/14/12 9:04 AM
Christas said...
This is definitely not a boring review, but a very helpful one! I love your new top..... so pretty!
2/14/12 9:00 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is beautiful and reminds me of a Marc Jacobs top I recently saw at Nordstrom. Thanks for sharing and the review is extremely helpful!
2/14/12 6:52 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous top. Absolutely gorgeous on you.
2/14/12 5:07 AM
julie w said...
Great review. Beautiful top, both style and fabric.
2/14/12 4:59 AM
goosegreen said...
Really lovely top!
2/14/12 4:40 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Such a beautiful top Jen, lovely on you and such a beautiful fabric. I am surprised how compact it looks on you yet voluminous on the pattern envelope...I could be tempted...
2/14/12 4:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, Jen !!!! Fabulous fabric and colour !
2/14/12 4:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty top Jen. I love your fabric.
2/14/12 3:21 AM
sewnotwork said...
Very nice. I want one.
2/14/12 0:55 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review!
2/14/12 0:53 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and definately a great way to use up those fabrics we hoard. Definately no boring bits from one who appreciates a lenghty and detailed review.
2/14/12 0:53 AM
Aless said...
Beautiful-really suits you,Jen.
2/14/12 0:39 AM
mm said...
That is lovely.
2/14/12 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now