SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2997 (Car Seat Cozy)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1664 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/04 5:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Peters said...
I had no idea what this was until I clicked on the picture. It is like one of those adorable little pics you get in your email. Thanks for the awwww.
11/11/04 4:45 PM
Alice C said...
Miss your blog, with cute pictures of Felix....and updates on your sewing and life in general....
11/11/04 1:49 PM
Annika said...
Gina Marie - you're right about Whidbey Island - I'm there quite often and this car seat cosy is the perfect solution for the weather! Great job!
11/11/04 10:48 AM
drsue said...
What a fabulous idea! I wish I had one when my kids were small. Actually I think gown up verions would be nice for long trips.
11/11/04 9:44 AM
cindyann said...
What a cute and practical cozy. Great idea.
11/11/04 8:26 AM
Skymom said...
Felix looks so cute and happy in there. He's obviously a practical-minded fellow who likes comfort. I wouldn't worry too much about how he does during your travel; my really colicky, difficult son was always at his best when flying. He just zoned out to the sound of the engines and napped peacefully. Do you have a stroller that the car seat attaches to? That's essential when you're navigating through airports, esp. if you can stuff your own coat and things underneath.
11/11/04 8:24 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh thank you for reviewing this! I'm going to be a first-time aunt and had my eye on this pattern. My brother and his wife live in Chicago--The Windy City. Baby is due in spring, still cool & windy then! That's great how Felix told you he likes it. :) My brother and I are Michigan-born--we would have loved one of these things too.
11/11/04 8:10 AM
Deepika said...
What a cute little thing. This is definitely one of the "must have" things. Thanks for reviewing.
11/11/04 7:17 AM
Eli said...
that ois just too cute! Your son is adorable!
11/11/04 1:17 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love Felix in his personal igloo. You look like a movie star in your new picture!
11/10/04 10:55 PM
sheree said...
You're right, Gina! This will be perfect for MI weather ( I live in the Livingston County area. )What a great car seat cover-up. I'm sure you will get so much use out of it, and Felix seems to like it too!
11/10/04 9:34 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable!! I know you will love it - I used something similar for my DD last winter and would recommend it to anyone. SO much more convenient than a bunting.
11/10/04 7:26 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
That pic made me smile so big! :)
11/10/04 6:24 PM
candyo said...
How cute!!! If I were staying in Wisconsin, I'd make that for DD! Your son could be a baby model!
11/10/04 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 4987

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now