SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2997 (Car Seat Cozy)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1664 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/04 5:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
How cute!!! If I were staying in Wisconsin, I'd make that for DD! Your son could be a baby model!
11/10/04 6:00 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
That pic made me smile so big! :)
11/10/04 6:24 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable!! I know you will love it - I used something similar for my DD last winter and would recommend it to anyone. SO much more convenient than a bunting.
11/10/04 7:26 PM
sheree said...
You're right, Gina! This will be perfect for MI weather ( I live in the Livingston County area. )What a great car seat cover-up. I'm sure you will get so much use out of it, and Felix seems to like it too!
11/10/04 9:34 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love Felix in his personal igloo. You look like a movie star in your new picture!
11/10/04 10:55 PM
Eli said...
that ois just too cute! Your son is adorable!
11/11/04 1:17 AM
Deepika said...
What a cute little thing. This is definitely one of the "must have" things. Thanks for reviewing.
11/11/04 7:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh thank you for reviewing this! I'm going to be a first-time aunt and had my eye on this pattern. My brother and his wife live in Chicago--The Windy City. Baby is due in spring, still cool & windy then! That's great how Felix told you he likes it. :) My brother and I are Michigan-born--we would have loved one of these things too.
11/11/04 8:10 AM
Skymom said...
Felix looks so cute and happy in there. He's obviously a practical-minded fellow who likes comfort. I wouldn't worry too much about how he does during your travel; my really colicky, difficult son was always at his best when flying. He just zoned out to the sound of the engines and napped peacefully. Do you have a stroller that the car seat attaches to? That's essential when you're navigating through airports, esp. if you can stuff your own coat and things underneath.
11/11/04 8:24 AM
cindyann said...
What a cute and practical cozy. Great idea.
11/11/04 8:26 AM
drsue said...
What a fabulous idea! I wish I had one when my kids were small. Actually I think gown up verions would be nice for long trips.
11/11/04 9:44 AM
Annika said...
Gina Marie - you're right about Whidbey Island - I'm there quite often and this car seat cosy is the perfect solution for the weather! Great job!
11/11/04 10:48 AM
Alice C said...
Miss your blog, with cute pictures of Felix....and updates on your sewing and life in general....
11/11/04 1:49 PM
Nancy Peters said...
I had no idea what this was until I clicked on the picture. It is like one of those adorable little pics you get in your email. Thanks for the awwww.
11/11/04 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now