Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2997 (Car Seat Cozy) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1664 times 5 more reviews
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/04 5:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
How cute!!! If I were staying in Wisconsin, I'd make that for DD! Your son could be a baby model!
11/10/04 6:00 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
That pic made me smile so big! :)
11/10/04 6:24 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable!! I know you will love it - I used something similar for my DD last winter and would recommend it to anyone. SO much more convenient than a bunting.
11/10/04 7:26 PM
sheree said...
You're right, Gina! This will be perfect for MI weather ( I live in the Livingston County area. )What a great car seat cover-up. I'm sure you will get so much use out of it, and Felix seems to like it too!
11/10/04 9:34 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love Felix in his personal igloo. You look like a movie star in your new picture!
11/10/04 10:55 PM
Eli said...
that ois just too cute! Your son is adorable!
11/11/04 1:17 AM
Deepika said...
What a cute little thing. This is definitely one of the "must have" things. Thanks for reviewing.
11/11/04 7:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh thank you for reviewing this! I'm going to be a first-time aunt and had my eye on this pattern. My brother and his wife live in Chicago--The Windy City. Baby is due in spring, still cool & windy then! That's great how Felix told you he likes it. :) My brother and I are Michigan-born--we would have loved one of these things too.
11/11/04 8:10 AM
Skymom said...
Felix looks so cute and happy in there. He's obviously a practical-minded fellow who likes comfort. I wouldn't worry too much about how he does during your travel; my really colicky, difficult son was always at his best when flying. He just zoned out to the sound of the engines and napped peacefully. Do you have a stroller that the car seat attaches to? That's essential when you're navigating through airports, esp. if you can stuff your own coat and things underneath.
11/11/04 8:24 AM
cindyann said...
What a cute and practical cozy. Great idea.
11/11/04 8:26 AM
drsue said...
What a fabulous idea! I wish I had one when my kids were small. Actually I think gown up verions would be nice for long trips.
11/11/04 9:44 AM
Annika said...
Gina Marie - you're right about Whidbey Island - I'm there quite often and this car seat cosy is the perfect solution for the weather! Great job!
11/11/04 10:48 AM
Alice C said...
Miss your blog, with cute pictures of Felix....and updates on your sewing and life in general....
11/11/04 1:49 PM
Nancy Peters said...
I had no idea what this was until I clicked on the picture. It is like one of those adorable little pics you get in your email. Thanks for the awwww.
11/11/04 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us