Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1082 (MISSES' SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 299 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:valkyrie01
photo
About valkyrie01star
QC CANADA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 0:00 AM
Last Updated:2/12/12 0:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous review and I agree about the chatty narrative and way too much information on her patterns, makes my head spin. That had to be so hard lining the plaid up, all in all it looks like a very interesting skirt that I would not mind wearing sans the sewing.
2/12/12 10:13 AM
Bluepine said...
The end result looks quite wonderful. Too bad it was such a miserable experience.
2/12/12 12:51 PM
MrsRoberts said...
Thanks for your candid and heartfelt review - it really is much appreciated. Channelling happy skirt thoughts to you....
2/12/12 2:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I have this skirt pattern in my stash - thanks so much for your review, I might think twice before making it now! It might have been painful but the finished skirt is simply gorgeous! The matched plaid and the piping is beautiful. I hope that you wear it.
2/12/12 9:41 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Thank you for all your feedback! I am starting to recover LOL. MrsRoberts I will hold onto that channelling for the next skirt. First i am going to finish the coat that I started (V8307) then back to skirts I go! Claire Emily, I would say that if you forced me to do it again do the pencil skirt, with no piping andin a solid color. Just be aware that the yoke pieces are not even; the bottom yoke is wider than the top one. You may want to cut the top one in a larger size then they will match. I noticed that the other people on the site who made this skirt did not pipe it or make it in a plaid (one in print) and almost no one did the flared skirt. So it is up to you, but keep it simple. if you want a great Sandra Betzina there is 1184 on vogue (i think it is on clearance too!) and it is gorgeous. It is the only thing that she has made that I like, because it was reassonably challenging and unusual.
2/12/12 10:33 PM
Ceidhle said...
This pattern has been in my stash for several years and I have put off making it because it looks so nice with the piping but I didn't think I wanted to go ahead with all work..Many thanks for your honest review. I am going to trash this pattern.
10/21/12 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us