SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Jeans)

164 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/13/12 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! I love the "lightning" pocket details!
2/18/12 10:06 AM
Aroura said...
Excellent! The pockets and topstitching really add to a professional look.
2/16/12 12:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking jeans, fabulous fit, thanks for very helpful review.
2/16/12 0:25 AM
argiope said...
Gorgeous topstitching! I love the pockets, they look great.
2/16/12 0:08 AM
Scheryka said...
Good job! These are great.
2/15/12 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
These are SO GREAT!!!
2/15/12 8:38 PM
fractal said...
Very well constructed and a great fit!
2/15/12 5:49 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the z in your pockets and the side topstitching.
2/15/12 10:13 AM
annakeeton said...
Everything about these jeans is super!
2/15/12 6:42 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing!
2/14/12 10:25 PM
TJSEWS said...
These jeans are perfect! They look RTW. Great job! I love your topstitching too as well as the topstitching on the back pockets.
2/14/12 1:10 PM
tsedai said...
The fit on these looks amazing! Great pair of jeans.
2/14/12 11:54 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all so much for the comments. =) @Sharonspils: I totally copied the side seam z from RTW. @ggf2005: Hmm...do tell!
2/14/12 11:49 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jeans, Lynnelle.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on the jeans and you are looking good girl. Congrats on the weight loss...you guys should come down for the ASG national meeting in Houston.
2/14/12 10:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
your jeans are the best I have seen, excellent details.
2/14/12 9:47 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OMG! Another fabulously coined PR specific to sewist term...Sew-jo! Right up there with Frankenpattern... which I adore too. Both terms put a paragraph of explanation into one word... THank You... will be using that one liberally.... PS Jeans look great too...
2/14/12 8:45 AM
momsurfing said...
very nice detailing
2/14/12 8:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your jeans are fabulous. Lots of nice pictures and they show your workmanship. I'm making this pattern and am doing some of the things you mention. I can only hope my final jeans look as good as yours.
2/14/12 7:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans and love the side seam extra z. Thank you for the tips on the bar tacking.
2/14/12 1:01 AM
treefrog said...
Your workmanship is superb. Thanks for all the details in the notions and machine setup - extremely helpful. I love the phase "sew-jo"!
2/14/12 0:22 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! Love the pocket design!
2/14/12 0:20 AM
redrockcity said...
Those look great! The fit is spot on and I love the pocket detailing!
2/13/12 11:45 PM
JEF said...
Wow do you look beautiful in those jeans. Love your back pockets.
2/13/12 11:31 PM
21wale said...
These look really nice. I do enjoy seeing all the version of these jeans. I'll have to try the 3 machine method on the next jeans I make - if my kids' machine can handle denim.
2/13/12 10:54 PM
margk said...
Lovely work. Great pair of jeans. I really like your lining fabric, too.
2/13/12 10:42 PM
S I G R I D said...
Oh my, these look amazing. What fit!
2/13/12 10:40 PM
Zacky said...
Good job on a good looking pair of jeans.
2/13/12 10:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful work!
2/13/12 10:24 PM
skae said...
those are one nicw looking jeans. wow!!!!!!!!!! the back pockets designs line up beautifully. You done a great job.
2/13/12 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now