Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 435 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/13/12 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
skae said...
those are one nicw looking jeans. wow!!!!!!!!!! the back pockets designs line up beautifully. You done a great job.
2/13/12 10:22 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful work!
2/13/12 10:24 PM
Zacky said...
Good job on a good looking pair of jeans.
2/13/12 10:33 PM
S I G R I D said...
Oh my, these look amazing. What fit!
2/13/12 10:40 PM
margk said...
Lovely work. Great pair of jeans. I really like your lining fabric, too.
2/13/12 10:42 PM
21wale said...
These look really nice. I do enjoy seeing all the version of these jeans. I'll have to try the 3 machine method on the next jeans I make - if my kids' machine can handle denim.
2/13/12 10:54 PM
JEF said...
Wow do you look beautiful in those jeans. Love your back pockets.
2/13/12 11:31 PM
redrockcity said...
Those look great! The fit is spot on and I love the pocket detailing!
2/13/12 11:45 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! Love the pocket design!
2/14/12 0:20 AM
treefrog said...
Your workmanship is superb. Thanks for all the details in the notions and machine setup - extremely helpful. I love the phase "sew-jo"!
2/14/12 0:22 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans and love the side seam extra z. Thank you for the tips on the bar tacking.
2/14/12 1:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your jeans are fabulous. Lots of nice pictures and they show your workmanship. I'm making this pattern and am doing some of the things you mention. I can only hope my final jeans look as good as yours.
2/14/12 7:13 AM
momsurfing said...
very nice detailing
2/14/12 8:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OMG! Another fabulously coined PR specific to sewist term...Sew-jo! Right up there with Frankenpattern... which I adore too. Both terms put a paragraph of explanation into one word... THank You... will be using that one liberally.... PS Jeans look great too...
2/14/12 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
your jeans are the best I have seen, excellent details.
2/14/12 9:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on the jeans and you are looking good girl. Congrats on the weight loss...you guys should come down for the ASG national meeting in Houston.
2/14/12 10:25 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jeans, Lynnelle.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all so much for the comments. =) @Sharonspils: I totally copied the side seam z from RTW. @ggf2005: Hmm...do tell!
2/14/12 11:49 AM
tsedai said...
The fit on these looks amazing! Great pair of jeans.
2/14/12 11:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
These jeans are perfect! They look RTW. Great job! I love your topstitching too as well as the topstitching on the back pockets.
2/14/12 1:10 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing!
2/14/12 10:25 PM
annakeeton said...
Everything about these jeans is super!
2/15/12 6:42 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the z in your pockets and the side topstitching.
2/15/12 10:13 AM
fractal said...
Very well constructed and a great fit!
2/15/12 5:49 PM
Terri A said...
These are SO GREAT!!!
2/15/12 8:38 PM
Scheryka said...
Good job! These are great.
2/15/12 8:50 PM
argiope said...
Gorgeous topstitching! I love the pockets, they look great.
2/16/12 0:08 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking jeans, fabulous fit, thanks for very helpful review.
2/16/12 0:25 AM
Aroura said...
Excellent! The pockets and topstitching really add to a professional look.
2/16/12 12:16 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I love the "lightning" pocket details!
2/18/12 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us