SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (Men's Shirts)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:CMae
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CMaestar
Member since: 9/30/11
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 2:34 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Great shirt! I really like the trim, and the western feel to it.
2/12/12 2:41 PM
DianasThread said...
Such nice clean lines. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
2/12/12 3:05 PM
Twinset said...
Looks really great! The trim really adds to the shirt. Thanks for reviewing!
2/12/12 3:29 PM
tigergirl said...
Great shirt. I don't think I'll let my other half see this contest entry or else he'll be wanting me to make him a shirt like this for his next visit to the Country Music Club.
2/12/12 4:52 PM
Erin D said...
What a nice, classic Western shirt. Looks very RTW.
2/12/12 8:30 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a nice looking shirt for your DH!
2/12/12 9:06 PM
poppykettle said...
This is fabulous! It's so refreshing to see some men's clothing on here. You've done a really great job here for sure!
2/12/12 10:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh - and congrats on your first review!
2/12/12 10:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. And it fits perfectly. Well done.
2/13/12 2:41 PM
bananaoil said...
So, what did you use for the very nice trim? Embroidery? Ribbon?
2/13/12 6:17 PM
Aroura said...
This looks really amazing on him, very "Johny Cash" classic, I love it!
2/16/12 12:20 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice shirt and great tips! Thanks!
2/16/12 3:34 PM
marjoriekh said...
The details you used really make this shirt! Hope your husband loves it.
2/17/12 11:50 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great shirt! I live the trim and the three snaps!
2/17/12 12:17 PM
sew4real said...
Love the shirt! You did a wonderful job.
2/17/12 2:37 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great shirt. It would make the Man in Black proud!
2/19/12 10:27 AM
Norsecross said...
Men's wear is such a hassle, you make it look easy! :) This is a great looking shirt, your hubby is fortunate to have you and it! Great first review too!
2/23/12 11:10 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really gorgeous. Interesting you feel this is easier than women's shirts, as usually it's the opposite. Your trim is excellent in any case :-).
2/24/12 11:24 AM
cindyann said...
wow, nice work!
2/28/12 1:04 PM
mary in FL said...
This shirt looks "custom-made!"
2/28/12 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: SamF

Review