SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:JudyMac
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyMacstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/19/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 6:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love your dress. It's perfect for this style.
2/19/12 10:05 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress!
2/19/12 11:08 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric. I have got to make this dress!
2/20/12 0:36 AM
Scheri said...
Love your dress. Fabric is so pretty
2/20/12 1:07 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Beautiful print fabric!
2/20/12 2:27 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/20/12 2:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! You must make it again with all of the pattern adjustments now in place!
2/20/12 6:35 AM
tess said...
Great review and really pretty fabric!
2/20/12 6:35 AM
VivianZ said...
Great review and great dress! I am also busty (34DD), close to 60, and have this pattern, but haven't made it. You answered my questions. I am shorter, but that's much more easily fixed with this pattern. Now I can't wait to make it.
2/20/12 7:50 AM
JudyMac said...
Thank you for your kind remarks!
2/20/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/20/12 1:02 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice I really like it
2/20/12 5:55 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty Dress.
2/21/12 11:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Great fabric choice for this dress. I agree this pattern seems to work across a quite wide age range. I was nervous about it looking too young but like you found it was just fine.
2/22/12 1:32 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. The fabric is lovely too. This dress is on my to-sew list.
2/22/12 4:23 PM
reformfabric said...
Fabulous! You have used your lovely fabric really well.
2/23/12 6:15 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
2/23/12 7:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and great fabric choice!
2/23/12 7:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress and super review...I don't have this pattern for all the reasons you mentioned but since you have poo-pooed my fears I will get next time V goes on sale. Thanks!
2/23/12 9:52 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the placement of the flower. And such a pretty red!
2/23/12 10:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady in Red. You look fantastic. Great dress and good luck.
2/23/12 11:00 AM
DianasThread said...
Lovely dress!
2/23/12 1:10 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Very nice!
2/23/12 6:53 PM
lamstu said...
Great choice of fabric for this dress and very interesting review too.
2/23/12 6:56 PM
brissie71 said...
LOVE it!
2/24/12 3:12 PM
Blooms said...
I love your version of this dress. Reminds me of those movie scenes where the star is wandering through the back streets of Italy in the summer.
2/25/12 8:33 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress and it does look very versatile.
2/26/12 9:11 PM
CAgirl said...
You look like you love this dress! I do too. Beautiful work and the jacket is such a nice match.
2/28/12 3:42 PM
petro said...
Great use of a bold print!
2/29/12 6:29 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
Now I am convinced! I have to have this dress. You did a fantastic job!
2/29/12 8:54 PM
JudyMac said...
Thanks for the fabulous comments! I have got a navy and white paisley ity from Gorgeous Fabrics to make my next version of this dress.
3/1/12 10:59 AM
Margaret said...
Love your dress -- nice fit, pretty print, and the motifs look like they're in just the right places!
3/4/12 3:57 PM
Soliel said...
Excellent job placing the motif!
3/8/12 10:06 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Excellent job on this dress. I wasn't sure if this pattern was good for me - busty and 54 - but you showed me it just might work for me! Great review.
4/5/12 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Silhouette Patterns 112

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now