SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

75 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:JudyMac
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyMacstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/19/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 6:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love your dress. It's perfect for this style.
2/19/12 10:05 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress!
2/19/12 11:08 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric. I have got to make this dress!
2/20/12 0:36 AM
Scheri said...
Love your dress. Fabric is so pretty
2/20/12 1:07 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Beautiful print fabric!
2/20/12 2:27 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/20/12 2:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! You must make it again with all of the pattern adjustments now in place!
2/20/12 6:35 AM
tess said...
Great review and really pretty fabric!
2/20/12 6:35 AM
VivianZ said...
Great review and great dress! I am also busty (34DD), close to 60, and have this pattern, but haven't made it. You answered my questions. I am shorter, but that's much more easily fixed with this pattern. Now I can't wait to make it.
2/20/12 7:50 AM
JudyMac said...
Thank you for your kind remarks!
2/20/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/20/12 1:02 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice I really like it
2/20/12 5:55 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty Dress.
2/21/12 11:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Great fabric choice for this dress. I agree this pattern seems to work across a quite wide age range. I was nervous about it looking too young but like you found it was just fine.
2/22/12 1:32 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. The fabric is lovely too. This dress is on my to-sew list.
2/22/12 4:23 PM
reformfabric said...
Fabulous! You have used your lovely fabric really well.
2/23/12 6:15 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
2/23/12 7:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and great fabric choice!
2/23/12 7:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress and super review...I don't have this pattern for all the reasons you mentioned but since you have poo-pooed my fears I will get next time V goes on sale. Thanks!
2/23/12 9:52 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the placement of the flower. And such a pretty red!
2/23/12 10:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady in Red. You look fantastic. Great dress and good luck.
2/23/12 11:00 AM
DianasThread said...
Lovely dress!
2/23/12 1:10 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Very nice!
2/23/12 6:53 PM
lamstu said...
Great choice of fabric for this dress and very interesting review too.
2/23/12 6:56 PM
brissie71 said...
LOVE it!
2/24/12 3:12 PM
Blooms said...
I love your version of this dress. Reminds me of those movie scenes where the star is wandering through the back streets of Italy in the summer.
2/25/12 8:33 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress and it does look very versatile.
2/26/12 9:11 PM
CAgirl said...
You look like you love this dress! I do too. Beautiful work and the jacket is such a nice match.
2/28/12 3:42 PM
petro said...
Great use of a bold print!
2/29/12 6:29 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
Now I am convinced! I have to have this dress. You did a fantastic job!
2/29/12 8:54 PM
JudyMac said...
Thanks for the fabulous comments! I have got a navy and white paisley ity from Gorgeous Fabrics to make my next version of this dress.
3/1/12 10:59 AM
Margaret said...
Love your dress -- nice fit, pretty print, and the motifs look like they're in just the right places!
3/4/12 3:57 PM
Soliel said...
Excellent job placing the motif!
3/8/12 10:06 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Excellent job on this dress. I wasn't sure if this pattern was good for me - busty and 54 - but you showed me it just might work for me! Great review.
4/5/12 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now